$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris County, NJ
Mar 27, 2010

Camelot by the Sea

Beautiful view.. right on beach... great pools...would havel liked to see umbrellas, chairs for beach but we went in March so maybe not in season yet... great location for market, restaurants, entertainment. We would stay here again just not on a high floor with young kids... balconies are unsafe for young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next store is bar/restaurant Bummz I think it is called... great and friendly staff and though it doesn't look great on outside... beautiful on inside with beach access/outdoor dining. Great sports bar.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Mar 25, 2010

Awesome

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that there were indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Staff was friendly and let us keep our luggage in the back room since our room wasnt ready when we arrived and gave us towels to go to the pool or beach until it was. There is late checkout too for those who have later flights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The room was beautiful, bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The room was beautiful, bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VacationNeeded
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2010

Wonderful... Minus being robbed

Check-in was not until 4:00 pm but we had driven through the night and arrived at 8am to a very friendly staff who allowed us to relax by the pool until our room was ready. What a blessing! The hotel is in a great location. The beach was not too crowded and you can walk to many different types of dining, night life, and shopping facilities. The one negative thing about my stay is that cash money was taken from two wallets in the room while we were at the beach. We contacted the front desk and the local cops as soon as it happened. I feel that the managing staff took this matter and dealt with it to the best of their ability, but in the end, the money was still gone. If you stay here, be extra careful about what you leave in your room. Leave your money in your car or spend even more money on the safe. I will never stay here again because the only staff member that entered our room is still on staff. I really hate that this happened because it ruined what started out as a wonderful, relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Pier 14. It is just a short walk down the beach or sidewalk and has a wonderful selection of seafood! The view is also perfect!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moonpie
Business
Asheville NC
Feb 1, 2010

Nothing Unique About It

The Camelot says it is the only themed hotel on the Grand Strand. Not true, All hotels have at least a beach theme. Maybe they were talking about the reproduction knight's armor in the tiny lobby. There is no center to this Motel, NOT hotel. You have to go out into the weather to get to anything and that can get uncomfortable trying to get to the semi-heated indoor pools in freezing weather. For some reason (chlorine smell?) doors were propped open causing a strong cold wind to blow through the swimming area. Our 18 month old's teeth chattered while swimming so we had to retreat back to the room. There are no food options on the premises. They lead you to believe that Bummz is the motel's cafe but it is actually down the street. Luckily, the kitchen was well enough equipped that we were able to prepare our meals in the room after shopping at a nearby grocer. The room was kind of clean. Not enough so that we wanted the baby on the floor but we weren't afraid to sleep on the beds either. The TV was an old dinosaur with just a few channels. The phone would not dial out but wasn't a big deal thanks to our cell phones. Check out was confusing and why was there a lady offering tours? Of what? The motel? Whatever it was we didn't qualify because one of us was married. The lady giving the tours was nice and friendly. We chose this motel thinking it was a hotel and would not pick this one again. It's just a weird set-up and lacks infrastructure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby & bill
Business
va
Jan 25, 2010

weekend getaway

overall good noisey at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 18, 2010

Camelot Review

Great hotel, and location, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gravyman
Business
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Everything I was Expecting !!!

Very pleased with staff , helpful ,respectful and polite . Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Great location on the water and atractions . Spent three day's but wished it was more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 6, 2010

"New Year's Getaway"

The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed the time spent there. The pool area was clean, the rooms were fairly nice/new (except for the carpet), and the parking deck is conveniently located. However, I didn't get much sleep because the people around us were slamming and banging doors, and we could hear the maid carts wheeling around for many hours in the morning. You could hear ppl talking outside the door, and hear water running in the neighboring rooms. Perhaps a hotel with thicker walls and inside corridors would've made for a more restful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top