$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great trip, loved the location!

We took an off-season weekend to rest and rejuvenate. The hotel is in a very good location - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a pier with a restaurant serving surprisingly delicious food (we ate outside on the deck). Our 1 BR condo was attractive, very clean, spacious, beds were comfortable, and a maintenance request was handled immediately. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! Another plus is secure parking in the enclosed parking deck on the hotel grounds with easy access to adjacent rooms. Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach are close by. All the pools were open, heated, and we sat by the pool all afternoon reading - very relaxing. We enjoyed nearby restaurants including ice cream and Starbuck's across the street! Walked to our favorite seafood restaurant at night. Staff we encountered at the hotel were friendly, helpful, accommodating. We intend to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Jul 14, 2010

Good Place

Hotel visit was wonderful! We had an oceanfront suite on the 18th floor. The room and view was wonderful and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant on Vacay
Family
Houston, TX
May 19, 2014

Quick Getaway

I liked this hotel, the rooms were all facing the beach and I could hear and see the Ocean. I tried calling ahead to get a higher floor but was told that was not possible. I wish they could fix that. A continental breakfast would be nice too. The access from your garage to your room is great. I could see if you stayed on one of the top floors how it would be hard to get out of the garage. I recommend somewhere along 4-6 floor. The pools and hot tub were clean. The staff was exceptional. This has easy access to the pavilion. Some good food options around the area. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 11, 2009

Had a great time

We just stayed in the basic room and it was fine; nothing to fancy but was clean and nice. The pools, hot tubs, and lazy river were very nice and did not seem to be as crowed as other places we have been at myrtle beach before. The location was ideal for us because it was in the center of myrtle and was less than a mile away from broadway at the beach. Enjoyed the stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waverly, Il
Jul 4, 2011

Extremely satisfied

Experience was great. Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle John's is a great place to eat. Food is great and prices are really reasonable.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themidasman
Couples
lumberton, nc
Mar 4, 2009

Fun Fun & More Fun

The hotel room had the most amazing view of the ocean, it was clean, and huge for being the smallest room in the hotel. Had a full kitchen stocked with pots pans and dishes. I'm very happy i chose this hotel. But a word of warning the after check in the hotel clerk sent us to a person for a "welcome package" the welcome package was nice but the person tried to get us to attend a time-share seminar saying we would make $90 if we would give them $40 deposit. I suggest you avoid this. Other than that we had a great experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wilmington, NC
Jan 6, 2010

"New Year's Getaway"

The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed the time spent there. The pool area was clean, the rooms were fairly nice/new (except for the carpet), and the parking deck is conveniently located. However, I didn't get much sleep because the people around us were slamming and banging doors, and we could hear the maid carts wheeling around for many hours in the morning. You could hear ppl talking outside the door, and hear water running in the neighboring rooms. Perhaps a hotel with thicker walls and inside corridors would've made for a more restful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty fifty paw paw
Family
beckley wv
Aug 27, 2009

great place

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooning Husband
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2009

It is what it is and that's pretty good.

We were on the last leg of a two week honeymoon. We were looking to rest and relax at the ocean...MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Overall, we loved our stay and would recommend it. There were some things that weren't as nice as we would have imagined. First, they sell the hotel on line as a theme hotel-ie. Camelot. However, once you get past the two people at the front desk, there was NO example of Camelot. It was weird. Why sell the costumes and theme if you are only going to present it at the front desk? The staff was OK, but nothing to write home about. Their recommendations to us for places to eat were pretty bad so I suggest to do your own research (ie. go to Pier 14 for dinner). The bottom line is, the more you prepare your trip the less you have to rely on the staff and that really goes for any beach hotel that's not a resort. The bathrooms around the pool were pretty funky, but the pool area itself was very clean and the rooms were kept up very well. I do have to say though that they forgot to clean our room on our third day. When I called the desk they said they would send someone up. I had to call back and at that point I told them to forget it but did ask that they send up new towels. 20 minutes later I answered a knock at the door and a guy hands me a trash bag that had clean towels in it. That was way beneath the 4 star care you would expect for the price we paid! The only thing that really bothered us was the absolute disregard for the rules at the Lazy River. There are signs explaining simple rules that allow the Lazy River the opportunity to be a relaxing location. After all, there are two other large pools, two kidy pools and two jacuzzies for crazy fun. The staff, which consisted of teenage girls that could only say "Hi, how are you", refused to enforce there own rules. As a result the Lazy River was a very disappointing experience. Kids AND ADULTS were treating it like any other pool-jumping in, swimming, running, and doing all the things that should have been reserved for the other TWO large pools. It was a real bummer!! All the rooms are ocean front which really was great. They have full kitchens which we took full advantage of for breakfast and lunch. There is a Piggly Wiggly two blocks away which allowed us to buy food and water. The beach is great. The elevators move right along which is important if you are staying on the 18th floor where we were. The rooms were very quite and even though we had kids in rooms on each side of us we never heard them in our room. That's great to know if you want quite OR if you are the ones with the kids that want to have fun in their room. There were some bumps and it wasn't perfect, and there are other hotels on the beach that might give you the same product, BUT we had a great time and I clearly would recommend this hotel to others. Just remember it's not as thematic as it suggests and that the pool area is a free for all and you'll have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than Pier 14 which is just 7 blocks down the beach, you HAVE to take your family or your new wife or husband to Midevil Times!!!! What a GREAT entertaining time that was and the food was really good as well. You really can't beat it and the ability to pay for it through orbitz took the stress out of trying to set it up once we got there. It was AWESOME and worth every cent.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rocky Mount, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Excellet Stay

My wife and I decided to take a Fall getaway and boy was it a good time to visit Myrtle. We didn't see the heavy traffic that you see during the Summer. I would recommend Camelot to anyone planning a trip to Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse

Back to menu Return to top