$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
193 reviews
Fun in the sun

I stayed in one of the penthouse rooms. It was beautiful and clean. The ocean view was great. The... See full review

  • Denise D.
  • Aug 28, 2015
great weekend getaway

Nice and friendly staff. One elevator didn't work at tomrs7. Clean pools! See full review

  • deede
  • Jun 30, 2015

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Nearby attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Policies
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Family
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise D.
Family
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Fun in the sun

I stayed in one of the penthouse rooms. It was beautiful and clean. The ocean view was great. The staff was great and very friendly. This includes the pool attendant, desk clerks, cleaning lady and store personnel. The location is good. My only complaint is there should be more elevators. There were two on the side of the hotel where my room was located. One constantly broke down, which made the wait long for the other. I dont have a problem with walking down but not from the 19th fl. Overall I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great weekend get away

Hotel was nice but nothing spectacular. Pretty good value for what you get. I would recommend this hotel if you're not looking for anything over the top. Staff was very friendly. This hotel though is very convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LINDA
Family
Fort Washington
Aug 20, 2015

Awesome family trip!!!

Second time and the Camelot. It's great location, pools and beach access perfect. We really enjoyed the pools especially the hot ones being open until 11:00 pm. Will be happy if they could stay open all night!!!!. Having two kids with me, I loved the NON SMOKING policy. Staff was super friendly especially a lady at front desk!. We encounter limited/tight parking. We had two cars and was given just one parking spot in the garage. Had to park one car across the street. Furniture was older and worn, in fact, the sleeping sofa was a mess, couldn't use it. WIFI was really slow. Staff was super friendly especially a lady at front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
felix r.
Family
coto laurel
Aug 12, 2015

good trip

No amenities no a good service we stay for five days nobody clean the room. Just change the towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather L.
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Great family trip

Spent 4 nights at this hotel and our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel amenities were plentiful. Aside from the pools, hot tubs, and lazy river, the hotel offers admission to a water parks and putt putt golf for all registered guests which was an awesome added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn T.
Family
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Dance Competition

The staff was awesome. They were extremely helpful. The location is great. The pools and property were kept immaculate. The only downsides are the elevators are slow. Maybe the staff could have one designated to them so they moved quicker. Also the pool side bar would be great if it served burgers,fried, and salads. There is no food at this resort. Besides that there are restaurants next store and across the street. Overall it was a great time by my teenage daughter and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy N.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

great family fun

The hotel room didn't quite meet my expectations as far as appearance (could use some remodeling), but cleanliness it was good. All staff were very friendly, especially housekeeping. We will definitely be coming back again. Great place for family to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deede
Couples
charlotte
Jun 30, 2015

great weekend getaway

Nice and friendly staff. One elevator didn't work at tomrs7. Clean pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David R.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Great Trip to the Beach

Had a wonderful trip. The hotel staff were very courteous and eager to help in any way possible. The pools were great and kept in top shape the entire trip. Rooms were clean and room service was on the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Family
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Family vacation

Nice hotel for the money in a good locatiion. Helpful friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top