$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Cabana Shores Hotel

2 stars
5701 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
54 reviews
pleasantly suprised

I booked this hotel based off price and was so surprisedat how minice it was for the low price.... See full review

  • JillMc
  • Jun 30, 2014
AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 1, 2010
The Cabana Shores Hotel is close to the most popular Grand Strand Attractions yet nestled in residential area in Myrtle Beachs exclusive quiet and un-crowded Cabana District. At The Cabana Shores Hotel we offer a wonderful selection of accommodations and rates. All of our rooms Feature a private step-out balcony overlooking the ocean along with cable TV and refrigerator. We offer 4 different room layouts which include choices of deluxe two bedroom suites one bedroom suites efficiencies and standard rooms. You will feel right at home when you arrive. The Cabana Shores is the perfect beachfront accommodation for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. People say we are A Great Find.

Hotel Map

33.7298 -78.833
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabana Shores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Cabana Shores Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe 2 bdrm suite w/2 queens sleeper sofa full kitchen dining area free parking.
Standard
STANDARD ROOM SIDE VIEW - Side View guestroom features two queen beds sitting area private balcony cable TV and refrigerator. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee. Maximum occupancy 4 including children.
Standard
EFFICENCY ROOM - Great spacious rooms featuring two queen beds or choose one with one queen and one sleeper sofa cable TV full kitchen bath private balcony. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee.
Standard
Standard room with 2 queen beds sitting area private balcony cable tv free parking.
Standard
STANDARD ROOM - These comfortable and attractively appointed spacious guestrooms feature two queen beds sitting area private balcony cable TV and refrigerator. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee. Max occupancy 4 including children.
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE SIDE VIEW -This suite has 1 premium queen bed in private bedroom queen sleeper sofa in living room dining area full kitchen large TV DVD/CD player bath and private balcony. comp outdoor parking local calls and coffee.
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE FRONT - Awesome room. Private bedroom and living area. This suite has 1 queen bed in private bedroom queen sleeper sofa in living room dining area kitchen TV DVD/CD player bath and private balcony. comp outdoor parking local calls.
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2 Bedroom suite - 2 queen beds. Dining area with large dining table. Living room with sofa bed. Kitchen. TV/DVD/CD player. Bath and a half. Oceanfront balconies. Outdoor parking. Local calls and coffee.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 2.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 2.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 7 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 13.2 mi

Dining

Carababas Italian Grill
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Italian Located 1 mile away
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Steaks Located 1.5 miles away
Bone Fish Grill
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types seafood Located 1.5 miles away
Collectors Cafe
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Mediterranean
Carolina Roadhouse
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types varied Located 1 mile away

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Cabana Shores Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rsunnyd
Columbia, SC
Jun 23, 2014

Decent place, great location

This place was alright when it came to living conditions. The cleanliness was poor, as there were spider webs in the room, but the location is great as it is close to beach, as well as close to the boardwalk and broadway. Also the balcony is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
His Mother
Myrtle Beach
Jun 17, 2014

Bad review

Not somewhere I would spend my vacation ever again. Room smelled like old socks . The room is built for a college student and their friends trying to vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachboys
Baltimore, Maryland
May 27, 2014

Not bad but not great

Ron checked us in and was excellent and very friendly, offering a lot of advice for daily activities. It seemed like the staff was a little thin and overworked though, especially in light of Memorial Day Weekend. Warning: Try to avoid Myrtle Beach during Black Bike Week. While most folk who come are decent, it becomes a definitely less family-friendly place with very lewd outfits and grisly accidents, along with news-making murders in broad daylight. Several people were shot and killed during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Jun 4, 2011

Not too shabby

We visited over Memorial Day Weekend so prices for this resort (and all others) were higher than usual. We were looking for a budget vacation on the beach and that's how we selected this particular hotel. While the hotel isn't as nice looking as some of the others on the beach we were pleasently surprised! This hotel is located in a gap between other hotels, its the only one in the immediate area. This made our time on the beach quiet, something we loved. We could see the thick crowds on the beach in either direction but we had a peaceful area. I highly sugguest considering this hotel if you want a more quiet location. The hotel had a nice clean pool and pool area. It's located directly across the street from the beach, there's nothing blocking the view! Our particular room had an open patio that allowed us to walk directly out to the pool or to leave our room that way for a shortcut to the beach! The room wasn't too impressive. It was clean and that's all that mattered to us, but if you're looking for a lavish room, this is for sure NOT the place for you. For the price I would have liked to at least have had a comp breakfast. We did have a coffee maker and fridge in the room. Finally, we made the mistake of not doing enough research in advance and were unaware that we were visiting during Biker Week. It was insane. I will not make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Jun 4, 2011

Not too shabby

We visited over Memorial Day Weekend so prices for this resort (and all others) were higher than usual. We were looking for a budget vacation on the beach and that's how we selected this particular hotel. While the hotel isn't as nice looking as some of the others on the beach we were pleasently surprised! This hotel is located in a gap between other hotels, its the only one in the immediate area. This made our time on the beach quiet, something we loved. We could see the thick crowds on the beach in either direction but we had a peaceful area. I highly sugguest considering this hotel if you want a more quiet location. The hotel had a nice clean pool and pool area. It's located directly across the street from the beach, there's nothing blocking the view! Our particular room had an open patio that allowed us to walk directly out to the pool or to leave our room that way for a shortcut to the beach! The room wasn't too impressive. It was clean and that's all that mattered to us, but if you're looking for a lavish room, this is for sure NOT the place for you. For the price I would have liked to at least have had a comp breakfast. We did have a coffee maker and fridge in the room. Finally, we made the mistake of not doing enough research in advance and were unaware that we were visiting during Biker Week. It was insane. I will not make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and an amazing beach!! i'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and an amazing beach!! i'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sexycute
north carolina
May 31, 2010

a good hotel for college kid on budget

I did not stay, had to cancel the reservation, Location was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel should be in a better location, but is good if you do not like alot of people around . very quiet reasonable prices.good for anyone on a budget

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sexycute
north carolina
May 31, 2010

a good hotel for college kid on budget

I did not stay, had to cancel the reservation, Location was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel should be in a better location, but is good if you do not like alot of people around . very quiet reasonable prices.good for anyone on a budget

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wv
Sep 25, 2009

bad

2 women in the room only gave us 2 towels, asked for smoking, got no smoking, no bar as advertised. i have stayed in alot better places, very low rating for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top