Cabana Shores Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5701 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabana Shores Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sexycute
Business
north carolina
May 31, 2010

a good hotel for college kid on budget

I did not stay, had to cancel the reservation, Location was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel should be in a better location, but is good if you do not like alot of people around . very quiet reasonable prices.good for anyone on a budget

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simpdawg
Business
Greensboro,N.C.
Apr 26, 2010

Nice beach

no pool it looked to be on the beach but its across and had plenty of empty rooms and charged me to come ocean or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close bye

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wv
Sep 25, 2009

bad

2 women in the room only gave us 2 towels, asked for smoking, got no smoking, no bar as advertised. i have stayed in alot better places, very low rating for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ray traveler
Business
lincolnton,nc
Aug 31, 2009

cheap place to stay

This was a business trip. The bath tub had scars on it and is in need of replacement soon but for the money this was a good stay. Enjoyed the pool. Would have been nice to have micro in room and more than 1 coffee packet. Overall, I would go back just for the economics. Good price for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect for beach lovers on a budget

The location of this hotel is excellent, right across the street from the beach in a residential area. Don't expect many frills but for the price you can't go wrong. This is a perfect choice if all you need is a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Bimini's near restaurant row for oyster shooters and fresh seafood at reasonable prices.

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasita
Business
Lancaster, SC
Aug 29, 2009

It was great!

We were in our honeymoon,it was fantastic! Nobody disturbed us and the clean service was very good! Also the front desk staff helped us a lot with information about Mirtle Beach events and locations! I like it because the locations is very convenient! you are at the beach but not on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are thousands of restaurants at hand

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 4, 2009

Good for the price

This hotel has a pretty nice location, right across the street from the ocean. The location isn't crowded and pretty quiet at night.The room was clean, bed was a little uncomfortable. For the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 13, 2009

fantastic family getway

my wife told one of the staff that she dent have to clean up room just give me some tower,one of the staff replay was no. we went to myrtle beach to have a beach wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Rett Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent location for a quiet weekend

Hotel is in an excellent location. Very quiet in a residential area. We went to relax and get away. It was perfect for that. The rooms could use some updating and remodeling. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Good Hotel. Great location.

While all of the other hotels were ridiculously expensive, Cabana Shores was perfectly priced. Hotel staff was very nice and we were even able to check in early. Rooms were clean. Small fridge provided. No microwave. No iron/ironing board. Great location (quiet beachfront, shopping, restaurants, pavillion). We would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great central location to ALL shopping...both Tanger Outlets, the mall, Broadway at the Beach, and the Pavillion strip.

Back to menu Return to top