Cabana Shores Hotel

2 stars
5701 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
pleasantly suprised

I booked this hotel based off price and was so surprisedat how minice it was for the low price.... See full review

  • JillMc
  • Jun 30, 2014
AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 1, 2010
The Cabana Shores Hotel is close to the most popular Grand Strand Attractions yet nestled in residential area in Myrtle Beachs exclusive quiet and un-crowded Cabana District. At The Cabana Shores Hotel we offer a wonderful selection of accommodations and rates. All of our rooms Feature a private step-out balcony overlooking the ocean along with cable TV and refrigerator. We offer 4 different room layouts which include choices of deluxe two bedroom suites one bedroom suites efficiencies and standard rooms. You will feel right at home when you arrive. The Cabana Shores is the perfect beachfront accommodation for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. People say we are A Great Find.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabana Shores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cabana Shores Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe 2 bdrm suite w/2 queens sleeper sofa full kitchen dining area free parking.
Standard
STANDARD ROOM SIDE VIEW - Side View guestroom features two queen beds sitting area private balcony cable TV and refrigerator. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee. Maximum occupancy 4 including children.
Standard
EFFICENCY ROOM - Great spacious rooms featuring two queen beds or choose one with one queen and one sleeper sofa cable TV full kitchen bath private balcony. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee.
Standard
Standard room with 2 queen beds sitting area private balcony cable tv free parking.
Standard
STANDARD ROOM - These comfortable and attractively appointed spacious guestrooms feature two queen beds sitting area private balcony cable TV and refrigerator. Complimentary outdoor parking local calls and coffee. Max occupancy 4 including children.
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE SIDE VIEW -This suite has 1 premium queen bed in private bedroom queen sleeper sofa in living room dining area full kitchen large TV DVD/CD player bath and private balcony. comp outdoor parking local calls and coffee.
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE FRONT - Awesome room. Private bedroom and living area. This suite has 1 queen bed in private bedroom queen sleeper sofa in living room dining area kitchen TV DVD/CD player bath and private balcony. comp outdoor parking local calls.
Two Bedrooms
Deluxe 2 Bedroom suite - 2 queen beds. Dining area with large dining table. Living room with sofa bed. Kitchen. TV/DVD/CD player. Bath and a half. Oceanfront balconies. Outdoor parking. Local calls and coffee.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 2.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 2.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 7 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 13.2 mi

Dining

Carababas Italian Grill
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Italian Located 1 mile away
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Steaks Located 1.5 miles away
Bone Fish Grill
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types seafood Located 1.5 miles away
Collectors Cafe
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types Mediterranean
Carolina Roadhouse
Hours of Operation 1600 - 2300 Food Types varied Located 1 mile away

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Cabana Shores Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellsburg, WV
Jul 25, 2011

Unbeatable beach location for price

Located on a roomy beach, not over crowded Clean efficient room Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to many restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Big mistake

The hotel was very run down. The door to balcony look like it had been kick in and would not close all the way, bugs had room to get in at the top of it. The staff was very friendly. It's across from ocean which was nice but I won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jun 4, 2011

Not too shabby

We visited over Memorial Day Weekend so prices for this resort (and all others) were higher than usual. We were looking for a budget vacation on the beach and that's how we selected this particular hotel. While the hotel isn't as nice looking as some of the others on the beach we were pleasently surprised! This hotel is located in a gap between other hotels, its the only one in the immediate area. This made our time on the beach quiet, something we loved. We could see the thick crowds on the beach in either direction but we had a peaceful area. I highly sugguest considering this hotel if you want a more quiet location. The hotel had a nice clean pool and pool area. It's located directly across the street from the beach, there's nothing blocking the view! Our particular room had an open patio that allowed us to walk directly out to the pool or to leave our room that way for a shortcut to the beach! The room wasn't too impressive. It was clean and that's all that mattered to us, but if you're looking for a lavish room, this is for sure NOT the place for you. For the price I would have liked to at least have had a comp breakfast. We did have a coffee maker and fridge in the room. Finally, we made the mistake of not doing enough research in advance and were unaware that we were visiting during Biker Week. It was insane. I will not make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddgirl
Business
ATL, Ga
May 31, 2011

layed back

Everyone that work there was very nice and helpful. The place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville, NC
May 6, 2011

"A good ending to a bad start"

We arrived at the hotel an hour to an hour and a half after 11:00pm, only because the guy at the front desk,(sounded as though he was in a hurry to get off the phone)told me the hotel was in North Myrtle Beach. We drove to North Myrtle which was 20 miles from where we were suppose to go. The address was for, North Myrtle of Myrtle Beach. He told me where to find the key. It not only took us an hour to get into our room, (because the door was stuck) he had told me there would be no one to call if there was a problem that late. Our room smelled musty, and there was no air on, only a fan blowing toward a bed with a drop cord. I was so upset. We were on the second floor and our back door was not closed. The next morning we spoke with the gentleman at the desk.(not the one I REALLY WANTED to talk to) We told him what happened, and he was very nice with us. He up-graded our room, and told us he would report this. This room did not smell bad, and it was much nicer than the other one. Why, I don't know! The pool was very nasty. We were there Friday-Sunday and we saw one person in the pool standing in the 3ft, not swimming. There was really nothing to do there but walk on the beach. They had only a few chairs on the beach, and the ones we looked at were so old and rusted, we were afraid to sit in them, so we had to drive to find things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good place to eat is the Pancake House. They were very friendly and the food was good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, nc
Jun 15, 2010

best time

very quiet and the staff was very helpful. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 2, 2010

Great hotel

I was having great vacation. this hotel is quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and an amazing beach!! i'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sexycute
Business
north carolina
May 31, 2010

a good hotel for college kid on budget

I did not stay, had to cancel the reservation, Location was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel should be in a better location, but is good if you do not like alot of people around . very quiet reasonable prices.good for anyone on a budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simpdawg
Business
Greensboro,N.C.
Apr 26, 2010

Nice beach

no pool it looked to be on the beach but its across and had plenty of empty rooms and charged me to come ocean or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close bye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top