Cabana Shores Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5701 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cabana Shores Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachboys
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 27, 2014

Not bad but not great

Ron checked us in and was excellent and very friendly, offering a lot of advice for daily activities. It seemed like the staff was a little thin and overworked though, especially in light of Memorial Day Weekend. Warning: Try to avoid Myrtle Beach during Black Bike Week. While most folk who come are decent, it becomes a definitely less family-friendly place with very lewd outfits and grisly accidents, along with news-making murders in broad daylight. Several people were shot and killed during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tweet919
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Not so good!

The staff was very nice, but the hotel was very, very out of date!! There was a stale feet smell and the beds were very worn out. The bathroom was pretty decent. Even though every hotel was just about booked, I don't think this will even be my last resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellsburg, WV
Jul 25, 2011

Unbeatable beach location for price

Located on a roomy beach, not over crowded Clean efficient room Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to many restaurants

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Big mistake

The hotel was very run down. The door to balcony look like it had been kick in and would not close all the way, bugs had room to get in at the top of it. The staff was very friendly. It's across from ocean which was nice but I won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jun 4, 2011

Not too shabby

We visited over Memorial Day Weekend so prices for this resort (and all others) were higher than usual. We were looking for a budget vacation on the beach and that's how we selected this particular hotel. While the hotel isn't as nice looking as some of the others on the beach we were pleasently surprised! This hotel is located in a gap between other hotels, its the only one in the immediate area. This made our time on the beach quiet, something we loved. We could see the thick crowds on the beach in either direction but we had a peaceful area. I highly sugguest considering this hotel if you want a more quiet location. The hotel had a nice clean pool and pool area. It's located directly across the street from the beach, there's nothing blocking the view! Our particular room had an open patio that allowed us to walk directly out to the pool or to leave our room that way for a shortcut to the beach! The room wasn't too impressive. It was clean and that's all that mattered to us, but if you're looking for a lavish room, this is for sure NOT the place for you. For the price I would have liked to at least have had a comp breakfast. We did have a coffee maker and fridge in the room. Finally, we made the mistake of not doing enough research in advance and were unaware that we were visiting during Biker Week. It was insane. I will not make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddgirl
Business
ATL, Ga
May 31, 2011

layed back

Everyone that work there was very nice and helpful. The place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville, NC
May 6, 2011

"A good ending to a bad start"

We arrived at the hotel an hour to an hour and a half after 11:00pm, only because the guy at the front desk,(sounded as though he was in a hurry to get off the phone)told me the hotel was in North Myrtle Beach. We drove to North Myrtle which was 20 miles from where we were suppose to go. The address was for, North Myrtle of Myrtle Beach. He told me where to find the key. It not only took us an hour to get into our room, (because the door was stuck) he had told me there would be no one to call if there was a problem that late. Our room smelled musty, and there was no air on, only a fan blowing toward a bed with a drop cord. I was so upset. We were on the second floor and our back door was not closed. The next morning we spoke with the gentleman at the desk.(not the one I REALLY WANTED to talk to) We told him what happened, and he was very nice with us. He up-graded our room, and told us he would report this. This room did not smell bad, and it was much nicer than the other one. Why, I don't know! The pool was very nasty. We were there Friday-Sunday and we saw one person in the pool standing in the 3ft, not swimming. There was really nothing to do there but walk on the beach. They had only a few chairs on the beach, and the ones we looked at were so old and rusted, we were afraid to sit in them, so we had to drive to find things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good place to eat is the Pancake House. They were very friendly and the food was good too.

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, nc
Jun 15, 2010

best time

very quiet and the staff was very helpful. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 2, 2010

Great hotel

I was having great vacation. this hotel is quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

AMAZING WEEKEND

it was the best hotel we went to. huge room and beds, clean towels every day, private balcony and an amazing beach!! i'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top