$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
166 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 166
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valerie A
Business
Marshalltown, Iowa
Jun 19, 2013

Myrtle Beach

Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly, however room was dingy. Carpet was lumped up, wall above trash can was nasty, there was hair on the comforter and on the bathroom floor, and the room had a strong odor. Location was excellent. Wish they would have provided a free breakfast for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to boardwalk and Celebrity Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 9, 2009

Poor service

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. We were first sent to a hotel room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff apologized and quickly moved us to a slightly smaller room. When we got to our new room, the dishwasher did not work and there were no sheets or pillows for the sofa bed. The desk sent up someone with sheets and pillows and told us maintenance would fix the dishwasher the next day. The next day we returned to our room around 7 pm to find the dishwasher was not fixed and housekeeping never cleaned the room. The desk again apologized for the inconvenience and said they could not locate anyone from housekeeping so they sent a valet to clean out our garbage. The dishwasher was fixed the next day. Housekeeping finally showed up and cleaned the room, even doing the dishes. However, on our fourth day housekeeping again did not show up to clean the room. The room was decent in size, had great location on the beach, parking was a little bit inconvenient-1 block away. The personnel were very polite whenever we spoke to them, but we should never had to deal with them on such a continual basis for the housekepping and maintenance staff's shortcomings. There were a bunch of other hotels located on the same stretch of beach, I would recommend trying to find a room elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Magnolia's Cafe. The hotel recommend's this restaurant. We went there and the waitress stated she wouldn't recommend ordering off the menu, but instead eating at the buffet. The buffet had very limited choices and the food was not good. There are a bunch of other restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 29, 2010

Not great but not horrible

My daughter and I visited during a cheer competition. My daughter put the heat on in the room after we arrived. The room smelled of spoiled cheese or milk after the heat ran for a few minutes. I went to the front desk and they were great and offered us a different room. This room did not have the same problem with the odor. The room itself was okay, nothing great but it was pretty much what I expected. In the morning I awoke to find that the frig was not working any longer. I spoke with maintenance and they came right over and fixed the frig in a timely manner. My largest complaint was that the stairwell smelled strongly of urine. So strong I could not use the stairs. You can tell the hotel is older but it was still okay. The staff were VERY friendly and extremely helpful. I do think the hotel could use a good cleaning, especially the stairwell. I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay(3nights max).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chevy
Business
Raleigh nc
Jul 6, 2009

FREQUENT TRAVELER

OVERALL HOTEL WAS NICE. few things.. SAFE DIDNT WORK..Hotel room was small and cluttered . could have used a better organization of things. out of dat TV's and decor. Ocean view may mean a slight side view. but the balcony was huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bslane
Business
marion,oh
Aug 10, 2009

hotel stay

very friendly staff, nice location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestR
Business
Maine
May 23, 2012

West

Our room was older but clean. Beds were made up nicely on the first day but very sloppy on the second day. Beds were queen size and comfortable. We had plenty of clean towels and the little kitchen with coffee pot microwave and small fridge were very convenient. We did have an emergency and the staff was especially attentive and heplful. Also very curtious and professional. The only other issue was there were bugs in the pool and we felt should have been vacuumed. We opted not to use the pool due to the bugs floating in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
potbelly
Business
NC
Aug 24, 2012

Myrtle vacation

Everything was exceptionally good except there were a few maintenance activities happening. Staff was available within short notice. But there was 1-2 maintenance issues every day of stay which was annoying. AC/Heater settings was not proper, either it went too cold or too hot...some issues with thermostat, I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom in KY
Business
Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Okay Family Vacation

It was nice to have the mini kitchen available. We were able to buy some food for the week and keep it in the fridge. We did have problems with our bathroom. The toilet kept running at first. After that was fixed the next day it overflowed. The tub dripped non-stop. The location was good; right on the beach and walking distance from decent restaurants. LOVED Magnolia's across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's was just across the street 1/2 a block. It was a great buffet and I'm not a buffet person. We went for lunch and it was our best meal all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Gee.
Business
livonia, Mich.
Aug 18, 2013

ocean front property

it was great to be just steps away from the ocean. We were able to take several long walks, as well as swim and always be close to our room for any need. We were in the old tower which is showing its age. The new tower has much nicer rooms. I was disappointed in tje staff. They are so focused on doing tasks many of them forget to greet you. It took them four days to fix our tv issue. Many mornimgs they stuggled to keep up with the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom & teen girl
Business
High Point NC
Aug 24, 2009

Right on the Beach

Hotel had updated decorating in rooms - nice. I would give it an A for cleanliness (not A+). We were on the beach, but we had to walk 2 blocks to our car, which is a little bit of a hassel for going out to eat. Had a complete kitchen that was really nice, but we didn't want to use it. Fast food was very convenient. Our activities consisted of beaching & shopping for school clothes at outlet mall. Biggest problem: I was w/ a teenager who wanted to sleep in & I guess a laundry rooom was directly over us, because once that washing machine started...no more sleep! We were on the 2nd floor & there just seemed to be A LOT of noise at all hrs. They wouldn't let you have a luggage cart yourself, which meant you had to tip - not a big deal, I guess. Pools were nice, but we love the beach & you couldn't have been any closer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top