$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLeeWebb
Holly Springs, NC
Mar 27, 2011

All we expected.

Wanted a site on the beach where we could relax, do a little shopping and have convenienct access to good dining. We were very pleased with the accommodations at Best Western Carolinian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Sep 15, 2009

great location for the price

close to dining and night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vladi
Charlotte, NC
Sep 15, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was nice hotel, with perfect location,clean room, also we had at the room: TV, internet, refrigerator, coffee maker which is important for me, so i was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipsa
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 3, 2013

Great during off season

Went during the off season. Right at the beach, with most of the rooms being with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Beautiful Ocean View Room

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view condo style room. The decor and furniture was beautiful with a large garden tub in the bathroom. I was concerned about the "ocean view" title, however was pleasantly surprised to find an extra long balcony with an excellent ocean view. It felt like you were on the corner of the hotel with no neighbors. I didn't even notice that we weren't ocean front. The full size kitchen included everything we needed including plates, pots, pans, etc. as well as a small washer/dryer. Staff was friendly and courteous and responded quickly to all requests. Our room was located in the new tower portion of the facilty with its own elevator entrance. There were often long waits for elevators as only three served about 19 floors. Our only other complaint was poor water pressure in the shower. However, overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was a short cab ride from the hotel, and provided great dining and nightlife all in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebJess
Murphy, NC
May 20, 2010

Great Experience!

I was very impressed with our room. We enjoyed a full-sized kitchen with a generous sitting room. We even had a washer and dryer. Everything was clean and housekeeping was timely and courteous. Even the check-in and out was timely and professional. The only drawback was the view; we had an ocean view, and I would have preferred an ocean front. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 27, 2009

Best Western

Nice hotel, great for the price, room was nice, only thing was we were on the 2nd floor, which was right above the pool, & u could c right in our room from the pool. So make sure u r up high if u go here everything else is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Kay
Georgia
Jun 12, 2014

.Great 3 day trip with teenage boys

The overall experience compensated for the few little glitches. I took my teenage son and his friend. The one bedroom suite worked out well. They had a room with two beds and a TV to hang out in. I had the living area with a great kitchen, balcony (partial view.) and my own TV. The decor was fresh - loved the bathroom! The buffet breakfast and free water park admission helped keep our cost down. The boys opted to go to the water park both full days we were there and really liked it. (we did drive about 20 minutes to the water park) Location of the hotel allowed me to walk and run in the boardwalk area. We were in walking distance to great food and shops as well as a close driving distance to other shopping and eating places. I felt safe going about on my own as well as having the boys do the same. The staff was great, very personable and always helpful when I had questions or needed a recommendation. The glitches include a broken elevator in the parking garage - but walking did me good. The living room of the suite was not real conducive for sleeping because the balcony windows only had view blocking shears and not a full curtain. But I wanted to get up early to jog so it wasn't such a big deal. The sleep sofa was impossible to sleep on. I knew when i saw it and tried for 30 seconds before folding it back up. The first night I slept on the couch but it was a little short. Since a roll away was going to cost me an extra $10 a night I just bought an air mattress (something I had been wanting to get anyway) and got two great nights of sleep. Those glitches were minimal considered to the value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wet Wild and Wheels Water Park whose daily admission was provided with hotel stay at the group of properties the Best Western Carolinian Oceanfront is part of was a great bonus. The boys loved the park. It kept the boys entertained for hours and with it being free it was worth the 15-20 minute drive. It is worth taking advantage of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notorious Nick
Richmond, KY
Apr 11, 2010

Great location and setup!

My fiance and I had a really great time at this hotel. No, it's not the finest hotel I've ever stayed at, but it has everything you need for a good vacation. Reasonably priced, great location (we walked to broadway at the beach), simple rooms with lots of amenities, and one great view of the ocean. We enjoyed sunbathing at the ocean side pool in the comfortable chairs. Great vacation experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice room for the money

The room was decorated very nice and the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Nice to have a computer on site. Beach was really nice and hotel was in good location. Looked like many families were enjoying the pool. Only problem was our room smelled a bit musty. I would go back again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search