$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmwilli2
Business
Scranton, PA
Oct 13, 2011

Great Bachelorette Weekend

We booked a 1 BR suite at this hotel for a weekend bachelorette get away. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was more like a one bedroom apartment than hotel room, including a full kitchen, living room, dining area and washer/dryer. The beach front property was very convenient, and it was in a nice location. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends and would stay there again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socks
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Very Plesant Stay

Good Hotel stay! Room was clean and had you normal hotel items in it. Shower pressure was great. Stayed in the older building and hall smelled a little, but was only in the halls for a few seconds so didnt matter much. Plus by next day it seems like the floors were cleaned and smelled better. Great access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly nomad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 5, 2012

Satisfied

Other than the parking garage being located a block from the hotel, I didn't have any problems with the hotel, staff or ammenities. I don't really blame the hotel for the parking, knowing how space is at a premium, but maybe look into that $8 a night valet charge. Rates were unbelievable, will need to check back during peak season. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex B Traveler
Business
Potomac Falls, VA
Apr 4, 2012

Clean, Friendly, Helpful.

A nice three-star hotel - no complaints. The staff was very helpful at every turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redo
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Family run away

It was a great week and the weather nice. the hotel staff did a great job. Clean and over looking the water the best. Will book again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ask at the front desk. Great infor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
profit4us
Business
Myrtle beach
May 11, 2012

Great Locationand great value with a ocean view

We had a great time, The staff was friendly and helpful with with coupons for the buffet across the street and any questions we had, we were right off the ocean yet we also had a nice private layout by the pool side to catch the sun. the only problem we ran into was one of the nights we got missed by the maids and had no clean towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peg G.
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 2, 2012

It was a short but sweet trip!

The night Manager was so accommodating when we had a issue with the toilet running & a noisey hallway. He changed our room for us, and we could not been happer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
potbelly
Business
NC
Jul 6, 2012

Very good..value for money

Excellent locality and amneties, very clean and nice ambience it was perfect vacation place for our family. Kids enjoyed... Swimming pool could have been a bit bigger, there are 2 pools (1 out door) , 1 lazy river and 1 jacquzie. pool water needs frequent replacement/treatment for the crowd. Suits needed frequent maintenance on AC and washer/dryer. Staff were available anytime and very courteous. But my expectation was that these should have been fixed bunder periodic maintenance before we occupied the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCtravelers
Business
Morganton, NC, USA
Aug 26, 2012

Good last minute option

We were looking for a last minute option to spend our vacations and Best Western Carolanian fit perfectly. Their rooms are comfortable enought and clean. They take good care of this place, even if Myrtle Beach hotels and restaurants are stuck on the 70s-80s...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be ready to bring all your need to stay at the beach. Rental prices are too much for what they offer. Umbrellas, folding chairs, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clover Family
Business
Clover, SC
Oct 11, 2012

Questionable Housekeeping Service

Overall experience was wonderful; however, we did not get housekeeping service until 4pm Saturday afternoon. At that point, I was just out of the shower and not ready for housekeeping to come into the room. When I asked for clean towels, I was told that we could only have 3 towels, even though there were 4 of us in the room (me, my husband & our 2 teenage daughters). Otherwise, our stay was great. Loved the complimentary coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe has great food!! Very affordable!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top