Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass.... See full review

  • mommy of 2 sweet girls
  • Jul 6, 2013
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Armywifelife
NC
Aug 21, 2012

Gave us the worst room in the hotel

Our room was on the first floor in a public hallway next to a public restroom (DISGUSTING) across the hall was the laundry room so at all hours there were huge carts rolling across tile floor in front of our room. We had to have the AC and the bathroom fan on to sleep to TRY to keep the noise down. We were promised an ocean front balcony...There was lounge chairs pushed right up next to our balcony and the pool was a were 10 feet away. We constantly had to have our curtains closed so the ocean front room was not even worth the extra upgrade. I am totally disappointed and frustrated. what an awful trip right before my husband left for military training..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

don't stay here

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, sc
Aug 14, 2009

Dont Stay Here

Overpriced for a Ocean view room, Patio Door would not open up unless two big people grabbed and tugged on it Outdoor furniture was moldy and filthy No toilet paper and water bottles when we checked into room Next Day: left coffee grinds, cups in room, Did not clean bathroom or shower, did not clean floor, sand all over rooms Put toilet paper on counter, to lazy to put in roller Ice machine was about to full apart Walk way to ocean, there was a hole big enough for a small child or adult to hurt themselves on. Rooms on the internet site, were not even close to what we received. Believe us, there are plenty of better hotels/motels in myrtle beach to stay at. For $350.00 We fell completely ripped off. We stay alot over in that area. THIS WILL BE LAST TIME AT THIS JOINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Aug 2, 2009

No more Best Western

We have stayed many times at beach hotels on a walk-in basis - we paid less and had much better rooms. We will not be making reservations again and will never be staying with Best Western. The descriptor for the room was oceanfront view. It was on the first floor and you could not see the ocean very well and it was practically on top of the pool. At night you could not sit outside without a light shining in your eyes. The room was across the hall from a storage facility or something and people were in and out and very loud. We were told we could park at their "on-site" location----two blocks away. We found out on our own the next day that you could park right next to the hotel for $6.00 per day which we did. The staff was friendly and we had no problems there. We felt ripped off - especially when better deals were advertised all up and down the beach. We will not trust on-line booking anymore either. Sometimes the new ways aren't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Jul 11, 2009

Early July Myrtle Beach Best Western

Terrible experience with the staff and front desk. Will not stay tehre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at magnolias.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis IN
Feb 16, 2010

Cold showers, noisy

We struggled with cool water for two days finally ending up with cold! We were below the work out room and there was constant pounding on our ceiling even after I called the front desk. I finally had to go upstairs myself and politely ask the person to stop the noise. He gently agreed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis IN
Feb 16, 2010

Cold showers, noisy

We struggled with cool water for two days finally ending up with cold! We were below the work out room and there was constant pounding on our ceiling even after I called the front desk. I finally had to go upstairs myself and politely ask the person to stop the noise. He gently agreed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, sc
Aug 14, 2009

Dont Stay Here

Overpriced for a Ocean view room, Patio Door would not open up unless two big people grabbed and tugged on it Outdoor furniture was moldy and filthy No toilet paper and water bottles when we checked into room Next Day: left coffee grinds, cups in room, Did not clean bathroom or shower, did not clean floor, sand all over rooms Put toilet paper on counter, to lazy to put in roller Ice machine was about to full apart Walk way to ocean, there was a hole big enough for a small child or adult to hurt themselves on. Rooms on the internet site, were not even close to what we received. Believe us, there are plenty of better hotels/motels in myrtle beach to stay at. For $350.00 We fell completely ripped off. We stay alot over in that area. THIS WILL BE LAST TIME AT THIS JOINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Aug 2, 2009

No more Best Western

We have stayed many times at beach hotels on a walk-in basis - we paid less and had much better rooms. We will not be making reservations again and will never be staying with Best Western. The descriptor for the room was oceanfront view. It was on the first floor and you could not see the ocean very well and it was practically on top of the pool. At night you could not sit outside without a light shining in your eyes. The room was across the hall from a storage facility or something and people were in and out and very loud. We were told we could park at their "on-site" location----two blocks away. We found out on our own the next day that you could park right next to the hotel for $6.00 per day which we did. The staff was friendly and we had no problems there. We felt ripped off - especially when better deals were advertised all up and down the beach. We will not trust on-line booking anymore either. Sometimes the new ways aren't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Jul 11, 2009

Early July Myrtle Beach Best Western

Terrible experience with the staff and front desk. Will not stay tehre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at magnolias.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
robbie p h
Bladenboro, NC 28320, USA
Oct 15, 2011

honeymoon

staff was deceiving we were lied too. got to the room it had a very unpleasant smell and not the room we requested. would not recommend this dump for anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top