$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helli
Business
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great location and view

I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend and really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Carolinian. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! This is not a luxury resort, but it was clean, pleasant and reasonably priced. You can't beat the location, close to everything! It's a short walk to the boardwalk but far enough away that the beach wasn't too crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best feature is you are right on a beautiful beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr fun person
Business
north carolina
May 20, 2013

good pricing room

the place was pretty nice i like the beach veiw from my room good location good budget price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you dont have to drive far you can even catch the local transit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChevyWoods
Business
Concord, NC
Mar 15, 2014

nice hotel for the price.

Me and girlfriend made a visit to myrtle beach, march 12th - 14th. The room was great, the staff was great. The location was ok, even though its on the main strip we had to drive to the attractions because of the time of year. If it was summer we would have walked. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Medium walk, great walk on a nice day. Never visit hungry howie went there and the gentlemen did not wash his hands. Just go to ny pizza across from the sky wheel great pizza and nathans famous was good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 8, 2009

Beach escape

Good motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't walk the strip at night or it is likely you will be shot!...Myrtle beach has changed a lot since I was a child.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 16, 2009

it was great

This was a wonderful and relaxing time with my sisters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Beautiful Ocean View Room

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view condo style room. The decor and furniture was beautiful with a large garden tub in the bathroom. I was concerned about the "ocean view" title, however was pleasantly surprised to find an extra long balcony with an excellent ocean view. It felt like you were on the corner of the hotel with no neighbors. I didn't even notice that we weren't ocean front. The full size kitchen included everything we needed including plates, pots, pans, etc. as well as a small washer/dryer. Staff was friendly and courteous and responded quickly to all requests. Our room was located in the new tower portion of the facilty with its own elevator entrance. There were often long waits for elevators as only three served about 19 floors. Our only other complaint was poor water pressure in the shower. However, overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was a short cab ride from the hotel, and provided great dining and nightlife all in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice room for the money

The room was decorated very nice and the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Nice to have a computer on site. Beach was really nice and hotel was in good location. Looked like many families were enjoying the pool. Only problem was our room smelled a bit musty. I would go back again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peg Mom-mom
Business
Faith, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great location - try for yourself

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The only problem we had was at check in because someone had left their car blocking the entrance so everyone was having a difficult time unloading but the staff was trying to help and direct us around the deserted car. The cleaning staff worked around our schedule to clean the room. I would recommend the Carolinian to my friends. It was located close enough to restaurants to be easy walks. The beach area was clean & easily accessible. Thanks for your help in getting a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's just a block away closes at 9 but let us in at 8:58. Good real home grown food. The Spring House about 2 blocks away was willing to let us order from their lunch menu 30 minutes early because that was what our teens wanted to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boger
Business
Hickory, NC
May 28, 2009

The Best Value

My favorite thing about this hotel was that the rooms were spotless. The view was great as well as the service. We were very pleased. This hotel will be my first choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Celebrity Square at Broadway at the Beach is the best place for nightlife. The best drinks are at Fat Tuesdays. Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bristo has awesome food with great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirtysouthcopper
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Would Stay Again

The up side: Overall I enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff, free parking, and clean rooms. The down side: They do not have enough luggage carts, there is no breakfast, and the elevators are ridiciously slow. Luckily I was on the second floor so I always used the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top