$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass.... See full review

  • mommy of 2 sweet girls
  • Jul 6, 2013
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Senior Dad
Russellville, Tn.
Jun 8, 2010

Beach Vacation

Dissatisfied with lack of beach ammenities: no towels, no chairs or no umbrellas. Surprised that hotel did not offer any breakfast on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains Restaurant, 3002 Ocean Blvd.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Alabama
Aug 19, 2009

Great location...needs some updates

Location was great but the rooms in the older building are not very modern and have that yucky mildewy smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Bek49
Business
Russia
Apr 7, 2012

below average

Location is not bad, but the rest is not good: all the hotel amenities need renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Valerie A
Marshalltown, Iowa
Jun 19, 2013

Myrtle Beach

Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly, however room was dingy. Carpet was lumped up, wall above trash can was nasty, there was hair on the comforter and on the bathroom floor, and the room had a strong odor. Location was excellent. Wish they would have provided a free breakfast for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to boardwalk and Celebrity Circle.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Maryland
Mar 29, 2010

Not great but not horrible

My daughter and I visited during a cheer competition. My daughter put the heat on in the room after we arrived. The room smelled of spoiled cheese or milk after the heat ran for a few minutes. I went to the front desk and they were great and offered us a different room. This room did not have the same problem with the odor. The room itself was okay, nothing great but it was pretty much what I expected. In the morning I awoke to find that the frig was not working any longer. I spoke with maintenance and they came right over and fixed the frig in a timely manner. My largest complaint was that the stairwell smelled strongly of urine. So strong I could not use the stairs. You can tell the hotel is older but it was still okay. The staff were VERY friendly and extremely helpful. I do think the hotel could use a good cleaning, especially the stairwell. I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay(3nights max).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 22, 2007

bad views

the room we had the view was terrible ,u could not even see the street or the beach,book early 4 better views!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Devon
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Disappointed

I thought the parking situation was inconvient with the garage being located across the busy street and through another lot. We were disappointed that we spent that much money for an ok room. We didn't have any towels upon arrival, but they were brought to us relatively quickly. The one plus was the refrigerater and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of places to shop and eat and play putt-putt in the area. There is a lot to do here.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Aug 9, 2009

Poor service

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. We were first sent to a hotel room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff apologized and quickly moved us to a slightly smaller room. When we got to our new room, the dishwasher did not work and there were no sheets or pillows for the sofa bed. The desk sent up someone with sheets and pillows and told us maintenance would fix the dishwasher the next day. The next day we returned to our room around 7 pm to find the dishwasher was not fixed and housekeeping never cleaned the room. The desk again apologized for the inconvenience and said they could not locate anyone from housekeeping so they sent a valet to clean out our garbage. The dishwasher was fixed the next day. Housekeeping finally showed up and cleaned the room, even doing the dishes. However, on our fourth day housekeeping again did not show up to clean the room. The room was decent in size, had great location on the beach, parking was a little bit inconvenient-1 block away. The personnel were very polite whenever we spoke to them, but we should never had to deal with them on such a continual basis for the housekepping and maintenance staff's shortcomings. There were a bunch of other hotels located on the same stretch of beach, I would recommend trying to find a room elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Magnolia's Cafe. The hotel recommend's this restaurant. We went there and the waitress stated she wouldn't recommend ordering off the menu, but instead eating at the buffet. The buffet had very limited choices and the food was not good. There are a bunch of other restaurants a short drive away.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Apr 22, 2009

I was not impressed.

My room was not ready at 4 PM which was the check in time. The staff tried to crack jokes to take my mind off the situation but it was not working. The hotel did not seem to be that busy. The room was ok but wasn't worth the money that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
NeeNee2021
Raleigh, NC
Oct 5, 2012

Just Average

My husband and I spent our first year anniversary here. No thrills...We stayed in the older building and you could tell it still needed updating. We had a newly renovated kitchenette but that was about it. Beachfront was nice. The staff was courteous, but it was obvious we were in the wrong building because the staff kept telling us how much better the other building was. I used the lazy river and one of the pools not the gym. We did not get to use the mini golf promo that was advertised because it was only available from 4p-7p on Fri and Sat. We were booked from Sun-Wed...so why was that advertised? As the title says our stay was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe- great great burgers!!! Yum!

Back to menu Return to top