$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciao Wing
Blacksburg, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Fantastic

We got free upgrade to a family suite, ocean front view at 19th floor upon checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent hotel Simply Beautiful

We checked in the front desk people were very warm and welcoming...Are room was amazing for the deal we go the view was terrific as well as the hot tub and 2 pools and lazy river. Are stay was awesome and we gladly recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Kyrtonite is one of the best nightclub I have ever attended a must go with friends

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyx
Milwaukee, Wi
Oct 11, 2010

Excellent location good value

Good location, very clean rooms and property close to attractions and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharon1
hubert
Jan 30, 2012

Wonderful

There is not one thing I can complain about this hotel.The staff is amazing and the rooms are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie's on the road again...
Hackensack, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

I can't wait to go back!

I booked this hotel because of the price (under $100 a night) and was totally wowed by the room! The decor was nice and clean and the room was very spacious, but I opened the balcony door and there was the pool and beyond that the beach and the ocean! Great location! It doesn't have continental breakfast, but the front desk even gave me a coupon to use at a resturant with a breakfast buffet that is within walking distance. Magnolia was delicious and very very reasonably priced. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani girls trip
Nc
Jul 28, 2014

Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and waterpark continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh the best
NC
Mar 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality furniture and kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discover get you 5% cashback

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy19
Columbia SC
Oct 15, 2012

Great time!

We had a great time and everyone was very nice and helpful! Will stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Great price for ocean front location

Really enjoyed our stay, room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and took time to talk with you. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and polite. Best stay I've had at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bear
Nov 21, 2008

Great Customer Service

The Best Western Carolinian, Myrtle Beach was very nice. The room was great to two and had everything we needed alone with a fantastic ocean view. Hotel is located right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant (coupons provided) is located about half a block away. Its located near many restaurant that are only a short drive away.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Knadlers
Tamaqua, PA
Aug 15, 2009

Awesome hotel... Great price

Staff was very friendly... Rooms were absolutely perfect. Our jaws dropped when we walked in, it looked just like the pictures online and it was spotless. We were also only about a mile or so from Broadway at the Beach and it was really easy to get to. Free parking only a block away was also an added bonus and stress free... We also had no problem with the elevators taking too long until the last day when only one was working, but there was some one working on them right away. Overall an awesome stay and we would go back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's at Broadway at the beach was absolutely delicious!! We went there both nights of our stay. My fiancè had the jumbo lump crab cakes and I had shrimp fresca and they both were divine

Back to menu Return to top

Change search