$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clover Family
Clover, SC
Oct 11, 2012

Questionable Housekeeping Service

Overall experience was wonderful; however, we did not get housekeeping service until 4pm Saturday afternoon. At that point, I was just out of the shower and not ready for housekeeping to come into the room. When I asked for clean towels, I was told that we could only have 3 towels, even though there were 4 of us in the room (me, my husband & our 2 teenage daughters). Otherwise, our stay was great. Loved the complimentary coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe has great food!! Very affordable!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 29, 2010

Not great but not horrible

My daughter and I visited during a cheer competition. My daughter put the heat on in the room after we arrived. The room smelled of spoiled cheese or milk after the heat ran for a few minutes. I went to the front desk and they were great and offered us a different room. This room did not have the same problem with the odor. The room itself was okay, nothing great but it was pretty much what I expected. In the morning I awoke to find that the frig was not working any longer. I spoke with maintenance and they came right over and fixed the frig in a timely manner. My largest complaint was that the stairwell smelled strongly of urine. So strong I could not use the stairs. You can tell the hotel is older but it was still okay. The staff were VERY friendly and extremely helpful. I do think the hotel could use a good cleaning, especially the stairwell. I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay(3nights max).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Weekend
Business
Myrtle Beach Resort Carolinian Resort
Mar 29, 2010

Cheer Explosion!

I relaxed after a long drive. Kids enjoyed indoor pool & jacuzzi because it was chilly that was their way of relaxing! Convenient location near Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants deliver to hotel room very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis IN
Feb 16, 2010

Cold showers, noisy

We struggled with cool water for two days finally ending up with cold! We were below the work out room and there was constant pounding on our ceiling even after I called the front desk. I finally had to go upstairs myself and politely ask the person to stop the noise. He gently agreed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benson, NC
Feb 16, 2010

Good hotel

Clean, comfortable room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland tennessee
Feb 10, 2010

awesome price and location

Hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful when we needed anything! Parking was a little tricky- across the road- but everything else made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim
Business
Hickory, NC
Feb 1, 2010

It's all good

We went in January, so the weather was the worst thing about our trip and it was a whole lot better than what we left behind! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff! Plan on making this a regular winter getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go for the family-type activities, wait until spring. Everything is closed down for the winter. Great food at Sticky Fingers and Benjamin's Seafood Buffet on the south side of Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton NC
Jan 3, 2010

Clean

Professional, courteous staff. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Broadway at the Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandfather Kenny
Business
Columbia, sc
Jan 3, 2010

was expecting more.

The pool had so much chlorine you could not enjoy it, it was heavy in the air at the pool. Parking was a full block away. I thought that the room would have been larger. It was just ok. We will not be coming back. On the positive side, the room was clean. The bathroom was also very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2010

great location and price too!

It was a anniversary getaway for me and the fiance. A getaway it most certainly was :) Staff was very friendly and readily available. Even got to check-in well before expected. Room was very clean and upkept. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. We were in a oceanfront room. The best part was when the sun rose in the morning. The price couldn't be beat for what we got. Will surely book again. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CasinoMom
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 14, 2009

Great location

I visited the hotel in the winter so I can't speak for the pools and what the hotel is like when there are tons of people staying there, but the weekend I went in December it was really nice. By far the thing that made me book here was the price and the location of the hotel. It was so close to the places we wanted to go. Especially Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top