$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Dad
Business
Russellville, Tn.
Jun 8, 2010

Beach Vacation

Dissatisfied with lack of beach ammenities: no towels, no chairs or no umbrellas. Surprised that hotel did not offer any breakfast on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains Restaurant, 3002 Ocean Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoDog
Business
Virginia
Jun 7, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

We arrived around 3 pm Friday afternoon and we were looking out at the ocean from our ocean front room by 3:30. Wonderful staff, clean room, access to restaurants. Everything we needed was there. Couple of drawbacks, too far to walk to the center attractions (Ripley's, Gay Dolphin) and the staff couldn't provide any information about bus service so we had to drive and pay 6 bucks for parking. Overall, a great experience since I had not been to MB since 1971,(high school graduation).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was not impressed with Magnolia's at all. Buffet was lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebJess
Business
Murphy, NC
May 20, 2010

Great Experience!

I was very impressed with our room. We enjoyed a full-sized kitchen with a generous sitting room. We even had a washer and dryer. Everything was clean and housekeeping was timely and courteous. Even the check-in and out was timely and professional. The only drawback was the view; we had an ocean view, and I would have preferred an ocean front. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 17, 2010

myrtle trip

Although we booked through [...] we called and double checked to be sure we'd receive a military discount. My card was charged about 3 days prior to even taking the trip. Sure enough, we got there and were denied any discounts. So we ended up paying an arm and a leg for our room.The room wasn't bad at all. I think it was well worth the money. we stayed on the 9th floor. BEAUTIFUL view of the beach. loved the balcony seats. It was also walking distance of most of the attractions. So the location was great. We had plenty of bathing towels, which is always a must for me. So that also made me happy. It was a quiet and relaxing stay. I'd go again. I'd just hope for a slightly cleaner/cheaper room. I also DO NOT like the super late check-in (4pm). and check out at 11am. If we have to be out by 11am, i'd expect a check in of 11am. a full 24 hrs would be nice. or at least 1 or 2 pm. The check-in here is many hours later than most i've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is pretty close. Most of the attractions we wanted to do such as mini golf, go karts, and arcades, were about a 15 min drive down to North Kings street. All the beach attractions were within a few miles (long walk) which was find for us young folks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 8, 2010

Great place to stay in Myrtle!

Every time I head to Myrtle, I stay at The Best Western Carolinian. Great central location, oceanfront, and convenient to all the bars & restaurants. Not a fancy hotel, just the basics delivered cleanly. They do offer valet parking...in my opinion, worth the $8 to avoid the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing is about a 15-20 min drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redknight
Business
Syracuse,N.Y.
Apr 24, 2010

Great place to stay

It was great.Great little kitchen and a wonderful oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle beach visitor
Business
SC
Apr 12, 2010

review

One night, nice staff, great location, noisy a bit and not so clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conyers, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Getaway

Great Location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notorious Nick
Business
Richmond, KY
Apr 11, 2010

Great location and setup!

My fiance and I had a really great time at this hotel. No, it's not the finest hotel I've ever stayed at, but it has everything you need for a good vacation. Reasonably priced, great location (we walked to broadway at the beach), simple rooms with lots of amenities, and one great view of the ocean. We enjoyed sunbathing at the ocean side pool in the comfortable chairs. Great vacation experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear lover
Business
reidsville, NC
Apr 1, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location, within walking distance of many locations. Staff very friendly. Rooms comfortable with great ocean views. Parking deck a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Don's, great happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top