$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass.... See full review

  • mommy of 2 sweet girls
  • Jul 6, 2013
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Douglas
Augusta, GA
Jul 18, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was better than expected. The room was great with a great view of the ocean. Location was great right on the beach and also very close to Broadway at the Beach. I think we will look to stay here on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Brat
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2010

"Not a bad location"

Overall, this hotel is in a great location if you are a beach lover and have a room overlooking the beach...beautiful sight! On the other hand, I wasn't too happy with the lack of public transportation in Myrtle Beach and especially the lack of shuttle service to and from the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For all who fly into Myrtle Beach.....rent a car!

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 5, 2010

Great/Affordable ocean front

We went for the ocean front access... and was pleased with our stay... a bit older/smaller than we expected from pictures, but reasonably priced, and we weren't wanting a lot of room time... we were there for the beach! Appreciated a good fitness center too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 5, 2010

Great/Affordable ocean front

We went for the ocean front access... and was pleased with our stay... a bit older/smaller than we expected from pictures, but reasonably priced, and we weren't wanting a lot of room time... we were there for the beach! Appreciated a good fitness center too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2010

Clean and Convenient

The hotel was older, but it was clean and well-kept, and the staff was friendly. The location was fantastic - right on the beach and close to many attractions. Many things were within walking or easy driving distance. The pool area was also older but clean and family-friendly with an indoor and outdoor pool and a lazy river. Overall, I would say that it's not super fancy, but definitely adequate for a relatively low-cost hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnolia restaurant, a block from the hotel, was great for a quick dinner without having to get in the car.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2010

Clean and Convenient

The hotel was older, but it was clean and well-kept, and the staff was friendly. The location was fantastic - right on the beach and close to many attractions. Many things were within walking or easy driving distance. The pool area was also older but clean and family-friendly with an indoor and outdoor pool and a lazy river. Overall, I would say that it's not super fancy, but definitely adequate for a relatively low-cost hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnolia restaurant, a block from the hotel, was great for a quick dinner without having to get in the car.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demo Dan
Cameron, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Good room for the price

The hotel is in a nice location. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the bathroom was not very well lit. My wife had to put on her makeup on in the bedroom area where the lighting was better. The only other thing worth mentioning is the lack of TV programming. In these days I would expect more than 15 available channels. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect to eat on the premises. There was a very limited "continental breakfest". There are a couple resteraunts a short walk away.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demo Dan
Cameron, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Good room for the price

The hotel is in a nice location. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the bathroom was not very well lit. My wife had to put on her makeup on in the bedroom area where the lighting was better. The only other thing worth mentioning is the lack of TV programming. In these days I would expect more than 15 available channels. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect to eat on the premises. There was a very limited "continental breakfest". There are a couple resteraunts a short walk away.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAMIE
NEW YORK
Jun 26, 2010

staff very nice!

STAFF VERY PLEASANT! BUT BATHROOM HAD HAIR ON SHOWER WALLS AND FLOOR.ALSO SOME MOLD AROUND TUB, AS WELL AS UNDER RIM OF SINK.I DIDNT EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM DURING PREVIOUS STAYS.ALSO THE SAFE WAS BROKEN.NO ONE CAME THE NEXT DAY AS REQUESTED TO FIX IT. THE BED WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, AND THE VIEW WAS GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAGNOLIA'S HAS WONDERFUL BUFFET!

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
WV
Jun 24, 2010

Good location but run-down

Hotel needs updating. It was getting run-down. Rooms were cleaned very late, after 7PM some days, which was inconvenient. Location was good and view was excellent. It was relatively quiet. The price was reasonable for the time of year. Staff was friendly. Would not stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top