$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciao Wing
Blacksburg, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Fantastic

We got free upgrade to a family suite, ocean front view at 19th floor upon checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, OH
Jul 24, 2010

Family Trip

The location was good. The housekeepeeing staff was really nice. However, some of the maintenance staff was rude, like holding a door so a guest couldn't enter. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza and Kirk's ice cream were real treats, along with River City Cafe. Great to be able to walk to all of these, even with a four year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Douglas
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 18, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was better than expected. The room was great with a great view of the ocean. Location was great right on the beach and also very close to Broadway at the Beach. I think we will look to stay here on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Brat
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2010

"Not a bad location"

Overall, this hotel is in a great location if you are a beach lover and have a room overlooking the beach...beautiful sight! On the other hand, I wasn't too happy with the lack of public transportation in Myrtle Beach and especially the lack of shuttle service to and from the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For all who fly into Myrtle Beach.....rent a car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 5, 2010

Great/Affordable ocean front

We went for the ocean front access... and was pleased with our stay... a bit older/smaller than we expected from pictures, but reasonably priced, and we weren't wanting a lot of room time... we were there for the beach! Appreciated a good fitness center too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2010

Clean and Convenient

The hotel was older, but it was clean and well-kept, and the staff was friendly. The location was fantastic - right on the beach and close to many attractions. Many things were within walking or easy driving distance. The pool area was also older but clean and family-friendly with an indoor and outdoor pool and a lazy river. Overall, I would say that it's not super fancy, but definitely adequate for a relatively low-cost hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnolia restaurant, a block from the hotel, was great for a quick dinner without having to get in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demo Dan
Business
Cameron, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Good room for the price

The hotel is in a nice location. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the bathroom was not very well lit. My wife had to put on her makeup on in the bedroom area where the lighting was better. The only other thing worth mentioning is the lack of TV programming. In these days I would expect more than 15 available channels. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect to eat on the premises. There was a very limited "continental breakfest". There are a couple resteraunts a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAMIE
Business
NEW YORK
Jun 26, 2010

staff very nice!

STAFF VERY PLEASANT! BUT BATHROOM HAD HAIR ON SHOWER WALLS AND FLOOR.ALSO SOME MOLD AROUND TUB, AS WELL AS UNDER RIM OF SINK.I DIDNT EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM DURING PREVIOUS STAYS.ALSO THE SAFE WAS BROKEN.NO ONE CAME THE NEXT DAY AS REQUESTED TO FIX IT. THE BED WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, AND THE VIEW WAS GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAGNOLIA'S HAS WONDERFUL BUFFET!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBZ
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2010

Great stay for the price!

Room was very clean and the kitchenette in the Oceanfront Efficiency was perfect (stovetop, larger refrigerator and freezer, sink, toaster, pots/pans, etc.). Great view of the ocean. Would request to stay on the 3rd floor or higher since the hotel pool is right below these rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jun 24, 2010

Good location but run-down

Hotel needs updating. It was getting run-down. Rooms were cleaned very late, after 7PM some days, which was inconvenient. Location was good and view was excellent. It was relatively quiet. The price was reasonable for the time of year. Staff was friendly. Would not stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin good guy
Business
salem in.
Jun 19, 2010

a family vacation

we mostly enjoyed the beach, pools, and lazy river The painting of the halls and doors, during the busyest time of day was not enjoyable. Also, our room was directly under the gym. We had weights banging over our heads way into the early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top