$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciao Wing
Blacksburg, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Fantastic

We got free upgrade to a family suite, ocean front view at 19th floor upon checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmwilli2
Business
Scranton, PA
Oct 13, 2011

Great Bachelorette Weekend

We booked a 1 BR suite at this hotel for a weekend bachelorette get away. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was more like a one bedroom apartment than hotel room, including a full kitchen, living room, dining area and washer/dryer. The beach front property was very convenient, and it was in a nice location. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends and would stay there again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socks
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Very Plesant Stay

Good Hotel stay! Room was clean and had you normal hotel items in it. Shower pressure was great. Stayed in the older building and hall smelled a little, but was only in the halls for a few seconds so didnt matter much. Plus by next day it seems like the floors were cleaned and smelled better. Great access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdot
Business
Brooklyn, N.Y.
May 24, 2011

Nice Stay..

Overall, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the balcony add-on was worth the extra bucks. I ordered room service(breakfast)and asked for it to be delivered @ 6:30am, it was not delivered until 8:30am, but the food was great so it was worth the wait. You need a cab or car to get around, as Broadway on the Beach is a 15min drive away. The actual "strip" around the hotel was a 20 min walk. There you'll find restaurants, souvenir shops, and game areas for kids. The hotel is near Harry's Breakfast Pancakes(good stuff!)and near other diners(near North Kings Highway. If you're into hip hop music you should definitely visit Fourth Quarters Bar and Grill. Since most clubs shut down @2:00am, this after-hours spot was conveniently a 10 min drive away. If you're interested in visiting the newly built SkyWheel then your about a 20min walk away as well. What I loved the most was being steps away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful Adventure

It was rocky at the beginning. I thought that the agent had booked the right room until I got there. When I went to the room I was shocked. I immediately went back to the front desk. The female manger made a bad situation great. I could not have thanked her enough. She gave me the room that I thought I had booked during making my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to decide what is best for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba seafood
Business
lexington KY
Apr 1, 2011

Not bad

The room was reasonably clean and well appointed. The staff were good. The view was nice. The price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLeeWebb
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Mar 27, 2011

All we expected.

Wanted a site on the beach where we could relax, do a little shopping and have convenienct access to good dining. We were very pleased with the accommodations at Best Western Carolinian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 6, 2011

A wonderful Hotel to stay at the beach

This hotel is really worth the money and it is convienently located to many of the great shops and entertainment places right of 21st Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Weekend Traveler

Overall the hotel property was great!The staff was helpful.The room for the price off-season was very reasonable. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Guy
Business
Victor, ID
Dec 9, 2010

A little dated but nice

Clean, quite, comfortable but could use some updating. I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim
Business
Hickory, N.C.
Dec 7, 2010

Second time was as good as the first!!!

A nice quiet getaway! Beautiful beach and very convenient location. Clean and comfortable beds. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top