$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass.... See full review

  • mommy of 2 sweet girls
  • Jul 6, 2013
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
DebJess
Murphy, NC
May 20, 2010

Great Experience!

I was very impressed with our room. We enjoyed a full-sized kitchen with a generous sitting room. We even had a washer and dryer. Everything was clean and housekeeping was timely and courteous. Even the check-in and out was timely and professional. The only drawback was the view; we had an ocean view, and I would have preferred an ocean front. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Mar 2, 2008

nice rooms

I was happy with the room as far as being clean but the first night there was a sleepless one,,,the room was right next to a utility room and some machine kept starting up every 3 to 5 minutes and it was not fixed until the next afternoon,,,,the second night was fine,,,,other than the noise the first night I enjoyed my stay there,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is pretty central located to shopping and places to eat...

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
peg Mom-mom
Faith, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great location - try for yourself

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The only problem we had was at check in because someone had left their car blocking the entrance so everyone was having a difficult time unloading but the staff was trying to help and direct us around the deserted car. The cleaning staff worked around our schedule to clean the room. I would recommend the Carolinian to my friends. It was located close enough to restaurants to be easy walks. The beach area was clean & easily accessible. Thanks for your help in getting a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's just a block away closes at 9 but let us in at 8:58. Good real home grown food. The Spring House about 2 blocks away was willing to let us order from their lunch menu 30 minutes early because that was what our teens wanted to eat.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
mr fun person
north carolina
May 20, 2013

good pricing room

the place was pretty nice i like the beach veiw from my room good location good budget price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you dont have to drive far you can even catch the local transit

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
mmwilli2
Scranton, PA
Oct 13, 2011

Great Bachelorette Weekend

We booked a 1 BR suite at this hotel for a weekend bachelorette get away. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was more like a one bedroom apartment than hotel room, including a full kitchen, living room, dining area and washer/dryer. The beach front property was very convenient, and it was in a nice location. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends and would stay there again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2010

great location and price too!

It was a anniversary getaway for me and the fiance. A getaway it most certainly was :) Staff was very friendly and readily available. Even got to check-in well before expected. Room was very clean and upkept. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. We were in a oceanfront room. The best part was when the sun rose in the morning. The price couldn't be beat for what we got. Will surely book again. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Anderson SC
May 4, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

We got a super price on the room and it was well worth it. It was neat and clean and had everything we needed. If you go this time of the year it can be hot or cold on a day to day basis. We spent the one hot sunny day at the pool and the others out roaming around shopping and eating out. There is plenty of things to do within minutes of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
redo
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Family run away

It was a great week and the weather nice. the hotel staff did a great job. Clean and over looking the water the best. Will book again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ask at the front desk. Great infor.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NC
Aug 8, 2009

Beach escape

Good motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't walk the strip at night or it is likely you will be shot!...Myrtle beach has changed a lot since I was a child.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lexington, SC
Sep 7, 2009

good times

When we got there, check in went smooth. No major problems with anything. It was nice to take a trip and not have to worry about any hotel problems or amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top