$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
165 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyx
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Oct 11, 2010

Excellent location good value

Good location, very clean rooms and property close to attractions and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always on the run Mom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2010

First Myrtle Beach Trip

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the hotel was really nice and helpful. We had an oceanfront efficiency and it was all we needed. Decent size fridge, microwave, oven (we never used it), dishes. The kids loved the balcony, lazy river, pools, hot tub, and small game room. Nice to have the beach right outside the door. I didn't have to carry all the beachgear too far. The bathroom seemed to stay damp/humid, but maybe that was because of being on the ocean. The last day we went down the road (towards 9th) and it was noiser/busier than by the hotel, which would have drove me crazy since we were there for relaxation and quiet. There was plenty of shopping/dining within walking distance. All in all a good experience. The kids are already talking about staying there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Douglas
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 18, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was better than expected. The room was great with a great view of the ocean. Location was great right on the beach and also very close to Broadway at the Beach. I think we will look to stay here on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan C
Business
Wilmington, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Great Stay!

We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The parking is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland tennessee
Feb 10, 2010

awesome price and location

Hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful when we needed anything! Parking was a little tricky- across the road- but everything else made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent hotel Simply Beautiful

We checked in the front desk people were very warm and welcoming...Are room was amazing for the deal we go the view was terrific as well as the hot tub and 2 pools and lazy river. Are stay was awesome and we gladly recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Kyrtonite is one of the best nightclub I have ever attended a must go with friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CENTREVILLE VA.
Sep 1, 2009

***** GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

WE HAD GREAT TIME, THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO NICE RESTAURANTS,SHOPING CENTERS AND ITS A EXELENT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Knadlers
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Aug 15, 2009

Awesome hotel... Great price

Staff was very friendly... Rooms were absolutely perfect. Our jaws dropped when we walked in, it looked just like the pictures online and it was spotless. We were also only about a mile or so from Broadway at the Beach and it was really easy to get to. Free parking only a block away was also an added bonus and stress free... We also had no problem with the elevators taking too long until the last day when only one was working, but there was some one working on them right away. Overall an awesome stay and we would go back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's at Broadway at the beach was absolutely delicious!! We went there both nights of our stay. My fiancè had the jumbo lump crab cakes and I had shrimp fresca and they both were divine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani girls trip
Business
Nc
Jul 28, 2014

Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and waterpark continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie's on the road again...
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

I can't wait to go back!

I booked this hotel because of the price (under $100 a night) and was totally wowed by the room! The decor was nice and clean and the room was very spacious, but I opened the balcony door and there was the pool and beyond that the beach and the ocean! Great location! It doesn't have continental breakfast, but the front desk even gave me a coupon to use at a resturant with a breakfast buffet that is within walking distance. Magnolia was delicious and very very reasonably priced. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top