$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh the best
Business
NC
Mar 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality furniture and kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discover get you 5% cashback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derawales
Business
Central Virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Nice hotel, low price

This is a very nice hotel, slightly antique, but clean and professionally managed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Gee.
Business
livonia, Mich.
Aug 18, 2013

ocean front property

it was great to be just steps away from the ocean. We were able to take several long walks, as well as swim and always be close to our room for any need. We were in the old tower which is showing its age. The new tower has much nicer rooms. I was disappointed in tje staff. They are so focused on doing tasks many of them forget to greet you. It took them four days to fix our tv issue. Many mornimgs they stuggled to keep up with the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy of 2 sweet girls
Business
wv
Jul 6, 2013

Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass. The room was very nicely kept and great access to the beach. Plus the hotel sells tickets to local activities at the front desk. Couldn't be any more convenient and was very affordable! Will definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium was great and our daughter got to dress up like a mermaid. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom in KY
Business
Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Okay Family Vacation

It was nice to have the mini kitchen available. We were able to buy some food for the week and keep it in the fridge. We did have problems with our bathroom. The toilet kept running at first. After that was fixed the next day it overflowed. The tub dripped non-stop. The location was good; right on the beach and walking distance from decent restaurants. LOVED Magnolia's across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's was just across the street 1/2 a block. It was a great buffet and I'm not a buffet person. We went for lunch and it was our best meal all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valerie A
Business
Marshalltown, Iowa
Jun 19, 2013

Myrtle Beach

Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly, however room was dingy. Carpet was lumped up, wall above trash can was nasty, there was hair on the comforter and on the bathroom floor, and the room had a strong odor. Location was excellent. Wish they would have provided a free breakfast for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to boardwalk and Celebrity Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr fun person
Business
north carolina
May 20, 2013

good pricing room

the place was pretty nice i like the beach veiw from my room good location good budget price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you dont have to drive far you can even catch the local transit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helli
Business
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great location and view

I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend and really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Carolinian. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! This is not a luxury resort, but it was clean, pleasant and reasonably priced. You can't beat the location, close to everything! It's a short walk to the boardwalk but far enough away that the beach wasn't too crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best feature is you are right on a beautiful beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipsa
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 3, 2013

Great during off season

Went during the off season. Right at the beach, with most of the rooms being with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciao Wing
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Fantastic

We got free upgrade to a family suite, ocean front view at 19th floor upon checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top