$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
Great stay for family vacation!

Our family had a great stay. The hotel offered a free mini golf pass and a free water park pass.... See full review

  • mommy of 2 sweet girls
  • Jul 6, 2013
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 3, 2009

Amenities were great

The kids really enjoyed the pools and being so close to EVERYTHING. We just did not like the room much. The view was great it just did not appear to be too clean. We were in the older part of the hotel. Potentially the towers part may be cleaner. Would recomend for short trips like we took. we were there for two nights. Also, they do not have the Disney Channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so many places to eat in short walking distance. We recomend Uncle John's for some good home cooked type of meals.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 3, 2009

Amenities were great

The kids really enjoyed the pools and being so close to EVERYTHING. We just did not like the room much. The view was great it just did not appear to be too clean. We were in the older part of the hotel. Potentially the towers part may be cleaner. Would recomend for short trips like we took. we were there for two nights. Also, they do not have the Disney Channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so many places to eat in short walking distance. We recomend Uncle John's for some good home cooked type of meals.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent hotel Simply Beautiful

We checked in the front desk people were very warm and welcoming...Are room was amazing for the deal we go the view was terrific as well as the hot tub and 2 pools and lazy river. Are stay was awesome and we gladly recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Kyrtonite is one of the best nightclub I have ever attended a must go with friends

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Excellent hotel Simply Beautiful

We checked in the front desk people were very warm and welcoming...Are room was amazing for the deal we go the view was terrific as well as the hot tub and 2 pools and lazy river. Are stay was awesome and we gladly recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Kyrtonite is one of the best nightclub I have ever attended a must go with friends

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CENTREVILLE VA.
Sep 1, 2009

***** GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

WE HAD GREAT TIME, THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO NICE RESTAURANTS,SHOPING CENTERS AND ITS A EXELENT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CENTREVILLE VA.
Sep 1, 2009

***** GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

WE HAD GREAT TIME, THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO NICE RESTAURANTS,SHOPING CENTERS AND ITS A EXELENT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sqeeky
Spartanburg SC
Aug 31, 2009

Good Location good price

The rooms were very nice and clean. I was a little afriad booking on line not knowing if the place would be old an out dated but I felt relaxed once I arrived. The staff was great. One small complaint, house keeping did not want to clean my room the next day. She did not want to for some reason, nothing against the hotel just that one person. Staff took care of within minutes. Easy Beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sqeeky
Spartanburg SC
Aug 31, 2009

Good Location good price

The rooms were very nice and clean. I was a little afriad booking on line not knowing if the place would be old an out dated but I felt relaxed once I arrived. The staff was great. One small complaint, house keeping did not want to clean my room the next day. She did not want to for some reason, nothing against the hotel just that one person. Staff took care of within minutes. Easy Beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rn4life77
Virginia
Aug 30, 2009

Family friendly resort

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort was in a very central area....close to all the good restaurants and attractions. The room was clean and very spacious. Great view from the balcony. I would stay at Carolinian again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rn4life77
Virginia
Aug 30, 2009

Family friendly resort

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort was in a very central area....close to all the good restaurants and attractions. The room was clean and very spacious. Great view from the balcony. I would stay at Carolinian again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top