$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy19
Columbia SC
Oct 15, 2012

Great time!

We had a great time and everyone was very nice and helpful! Will stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, SC
Jun 26, 2009

Good & Not So Good

Hotel is VERY quite, room was clean, great location on the beach, friendly staff. Did not like the beach umbrella restriciton that the city imposes on the beach. Maid service was slow and had to specifically request bathroom to be cleaned. Broken clothes hangers, very poor TV reception, ice machine was only available on the 3rd floor, parking was across the street, kitchen area in the room was very small, incomplete silverware set available in the kitchen, pool is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Barefoot Landing area in North Myrtle Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 23, 2009

Decent Hotel

This is a decent hotel. It had a few minor issues: - broken door handle - bathroom door would not close - missing a toaster and utensils in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAM
Business
Lake Park, NC
Jun 22, 2009

Good Deal

Friendly staff; for the downtown area this hotel is a good value. Nice beach, great view from the room. The parking deck is only 7'2", so if you have an over sized vehicle parking will be a problem, plus it is one street away. Valet parking will be a good choice, only $8 a day unlimited access. Liked Hotel well enough to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurens, SC
Jun 15, 2009

Fabulous!

We booked this as a last minute weekend getaway and got a great deal. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy! This is definitely one of the best stays we've had at Myrtle Beach in quite a while! I highly recommend a stay at the Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Jun 15, 2009

not bad for the $89.00 price

Not bad for the 89.00 dollar price and oceanfront. All they did when they made up the room was make the beds and put new towel in the bathroom. They did not vacuum. The sand and shells we brought in the day before were left on the floor. They did not clean the dishes in the sink and did not clean the coffee pot. The furniture was old and the bathrooms out of date. I think if I had to do it again I would pay the extra money for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirtysouthcopper
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Would Stay Again

The up side: Overall I enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff, free parking, and clean rooms. The down side: They do not have enough luggage carts, there is no breakfast, and the elevators are ridiciously slow. Luckily I was on the second floor so I always used the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boger
Business
Hickory, NC
May 28, 2009

The Best Value

My favorite thing about this hotel was that the rooms were spotless. The view was great as well as the service. We were very pleased. This hotel will be my first choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Celebrity Square at Broadway at the Beach is the best place for nightlife. The best drinks are at Fat Tuesdays. Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bristo has awesome food with great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 26, 2009

Nice place

Beautiful place. Very nice staff. Didn't care for the parking decks had to walk across 2 streets alone at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias Restaurant. Great food, nice people. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniGirl
Business
Dallas, Ga
May 26, 2009

Perfect stay!

We decided on a last minute weekend getaway and lucked out when booking at the Carolinan! clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location! With in walking distance to several resteraunts and shops. short drive to planet hollywood and hard rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Golfer
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2009

nice hotel at a great rate

This was the perfect reasonably priced hotel for a long weekend getaway. The hotel was well-kept, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly. Our room was as promised - 2 queen beds facing the ocean. Housekeeping staff was respectful of our desire to sleep in, and after a day of taking in the sights and activities of Myrtle Beach we always returned to a tidy room with plenty of fresh towels. I highly recommend traveling to Myrtle Beach in the time between Spring Break and Memorial Day. The majority of the attractions have already opened for the season, but crowds are largely non-existent. The weather can be fickle, but brief spring showers are a small price to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top