$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helli
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great location and view

I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a long weekend and really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Carolinian. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! This is not a luxury resort, but it was clean, pleasant and reasonably priced. You can't beat the location, close to everything! It's a short walk to the boardwalk but far enough away that the beach wasn't too crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best feature is you are right on a beautiful beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, sc
Aug 14, 2009

Dont Stay Here

Overpriced for a Ocean view room, Patio Door would not open up unless two big people grabbed and tugged on it Outdoor furniture was moldy and filthy No toilet paper and water bottles when we checked into room Next Day: left coffee grinds, cups in room, Did not clean bathroom or shower, did not clean floor, sand all over rooms Put toilet paper on counter, to lazy to put in roller Ice machine was about to full apart Walk way to ocean, there was a hole big enough for a small child or adult to hurt themselves on. Rooms on the internet site, were not even close to what we received. Believe us, there are plenty of better hotels/motels in myrtle beach to stay at. For $350.00 We fell completely ripped off. We stay alot over in that area. THIS WILL BE LAST TIME AT THIS JOINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bslane
Business
marion,oh
Aug 10, 2009

hotel stay

very friendly staff, nice location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 9, 2009

Poor service

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. We were first sent to a hotel room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff apologized and quickly moved us to a slightly smaller room. When we got to our new room, the dishwasher did not work and there were no sheets or pillows for the sofa bed. The desk sent up someone with sheets and pillows and told us maintenance would fix the dishwasher the next day. The next day we returned to our room around 7 pm to find the dishwasher was not fixed and housekeeping never cleaned the room. The desk again apologized for the inconvenience and said they could not locate anyone from housekeeping so they sent a valet to clean out our garbage. The dishwasher was fixed the next day. Housekeeping finally showed up and cleaned the room, even doing the dishes. However, on our fourth day housekeeping again did not show up to clean the room. The room was decent in size, had great location on the beach, parking was a little bit inconvenient-1 block away. The personnel were very polite whenever we spoke to them, but we should never had to deal with them on such a continual basis for the housekepping and maintenance staff's shortcomings. There were a bunch of other hotels located on the same stretch of beach, I would recommend trying to find a room elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Magnolia's Cafe. The hotel recommend's this restaurant. We went there and the waitress stated she wouldn't recommend ordering off the menu, but instead eating at the buffet. The buffet had very limited choices and the food was not good. There are a bunch of other restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville, sc
Aug 9, 2009

grand entrance

very good for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 8, 2009

Beach escape

Good motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't walk the strip at night or it is likely you will be shot!...Myrtle beach has changed a lot since I was a child.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg,Va.
Aug 7, 2009

Great View

It was a clean room with a nice view & location.The entertainment was great & close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SALISBURY, NC
Aug 6, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE ENTIRE HOTEL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT I FELT NEEDED WAS THE PARKING UPON CHECKING IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

k & W CAFETERIA WAS GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Great price for ocean front location

Really enjoyed our stay, room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and took time to talk with you. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and polite. Best stay I've had at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, south carolina
Aug 2, 2009

okay for older hotel

valet service was fine on week days. took way too long to get car on weekends. room totally different than what was shown on orbitz web site. room much smaller. Eyes of stove falling apart. Exhaust fans for stove and bathroom way too loud. Balcony furniture needs to be replaced. Room for four to sleep but only two to eat. this was our second stay at BWC. First stay was in new tower which was good. Second stay in old tower. Will not stay there again. Something was on celing, possibly mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Aug 2, 2009

No more Best Western

We have stayed many times at beach hotels on a walk-in basis - we paid less and had much better rooms. We will not be making reservations again and will never be staying with Best Western. The descriptor for the room was oceanfront view. It was on the first floor and you could not see the ocean very well and it was practically on top of the pool. At night you could not sit outside without a light shining in your eyes. The room was across the hall from a storage facility or something and people were in and out and very loud. We were told we could park at their "on-site" location----two blocks away. We found out on our own the next day that you could park right next to the hotel for $6.00 per day which we did. The staff was friendly and we had no problems there. We felt ripped off - especially when better deals were advertised all up and down the beach. We will not trust on-line booking anymore either. Sometimes the new ways aren't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top