$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy19
Columbia SC
Oct 15, 2012

Great time!

We had a great time and everyone was very nice and helpful! Will stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Great price for ocean front location

Really enjoyed our stay, room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and took time to talk with you. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and polite. Best stay I've had at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Aug 2, 2009

No more Best Western

We have stayed many times at beach hotels on a walk-in basis - we paid less and had much better rooms. We will not be making reservations again and will never be staying with Best Western. The descriptor for the room was oceanfront view. It was on the first floor and you could not see the ocean very well and it was practically on top of the pool. At night you could not sit outside without a light shining in your eyes. The room was across the hall from a storage facility or something and people were in and out and very loud. We were told we could park at their "on-site" location----two blocks away. We found out on our own the next day that you could park right next to the hotel for $6.00 per day which we did. The staff was friendly and we had no problems there. We felt ripped off - especially when better deals were advertised all up and down the beach. We will not trust on-line booking anymore either. Sometimes the new ways aren't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, south carolina
Aug 2, 2009

okay for older hotel

valet service was fine on week days. took way too long to get car on weekends. room totally different than what was shown on orbitz web site. room much smaller. Eyes of stove falling apart. Exhaust fans for stove and bathroom way too loud. Balcony furniture needs to be replaced. Room for four to sleep but only two to eat. this was our second stay at BWC. First stay was in new tower which was good. Second stay in old tower. Will not stay there again. Something was on celing, possibly mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greenfire
Greenville, SC
Jul 28, 2009

Good price, nothing fancy

This is an older hotel, but comfortable. The description doesn't warn you that the entire cement building is a cell phone dead zone. The stairway smelled like pee. They are serious about being a non-smoking hotel. Smoking is not allowed on the balconies. Good for vacation on a budget, but don't expect anything fancy. No hotel restaurants or lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel gave us a $2 off coupon for a breakfast buffet at Magnolia's @ 26th across the street. It was disappointing. With the discount, it's still $13 a person for all you can eat mediocre food. There are several pancake houses within a block or two. You'd be better to have a hot, made-to-order breakfast for less money.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fordfastgirl
Kannapolis, NC
Jul 28, 2009

Good Trip

The clerk that checked us in the evening that we arrived was very friendly. The room was clean and the housekeeping was friendly. The kids loved the pool and the lazy river. It was the first time I have ever stayed at this hotel and would definitely consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great access to Boardwalk at the Beach, restaurants, and casual shopping.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation family
Ayden, NC
Jul 26, 2009

great location, family vacation

The rooms where great the view was great oceanfront. Get up in the morning go to the beach and later after lunch hangout at the pool with the kids. It was great to be able to wash the close so not having to when you get home. The rooms where very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Piggly Wiggly was there very close by to get the groceries you need.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 21, 2009

Good Hotel

Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Elevator was very slow and hotel area was very noisy at night. Overall, good for the price for a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The East Coaster
Leavenworth, WA
Jul 17, 2009

Great Service at Best Western Carolinian

Roxsy was the best in whole world. She would accurately and professionally answer any questions that I would have. We went all over, especially to the great beach in front of the hotel. This was the nicest accomodations for the money in Myrtle Beach. The bed was great, nice flat screen tvs, clean clean rooms, and facilites, I could go on and on. Thanks for the great time we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on Kigs Hwy North for all the best restaurants.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Thomas
Raleigh, NC
Jul 15, 2009

Wonderful Honeymoon Getaway

This was my first time to Myrtle Beach, SC and my first time staying at the Best Western Carolinian Resort. It was my honeymoon and I wanted an oceanfront room. I made reservations through [...] and didn't know what to expect for the hotel I had chosen. Well, it was GREAT! My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of eating places within distance of hotel.

Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msluvlace
Northern Virginia
Jul 14, 2009

Good Deal

Nice front desk staff. Room was very spacious and comfy. At first we did not have a shower curtain, but within 15 minutes house keeping had one right up to our room. Free parking across the street and very close location to bars, Broadway at the beach and other activities. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search