$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

3 stars
2506 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Girls trip

Super happy close to everything several pools parking garage close free passes to golf and... See full review

  • Dani girls trip
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Hotel

Been here twice now and it doesnt get any better. Clean rooms, great layouts, nice balcony, quality... See full review

  • Josh the best
  • Mar 14, 2014
As you enter our lobby at the Best Western Plus Carolinian, you will be welcomed by a staff that is happy to serve you and help to make your Myrtle Beach vacation an enjoyable one.
Families will enjoy the lazy river, swimming pool and spa, plus all the oceanfront you can handle! From our oceanfront rooms and efficiencies to our one and two bedroom suites, the Best Western Plus Carolinian has a variety of units to suit your vacation needs.
Just across the street, you will find southern cooking at its best at Magnolia's at 26th. Featuring scrumptious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Magnolia's offers the freshest, locally raised and grown meats and produce in Myrtle Beach.
Quality, Service & Value. It's all here!
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in** Sorry No pets allowed.

Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7044 -78.8661
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
Located four blocks from the convention center and 1.5 miles from Broadway at the Beach attractions, this hotel consists of one 10-story and one 22-story oceanfront building. Decorative miniature ships, blue canvas ceiling fans, and tropical palm trees in the lobby provide a seafaring welcome to visiting families, leisure travelers, and conventioneers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
This non-smoking standard room features 2 double beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private balcony and wireless high speed internet access.
Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features double beds, a seperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, two phones, two TVs, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a private balcony with a side view of the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features 2 queen size beds, kitchenette with medium size fridge, flat top stove (no oven), sink, microwave, coffee maker, 2-slice toaster, basic pots and pans and a service for 4, 1 TV, full bathroom and oceanfront private balcony.
Oceanfront Standard Room
This non-smoking oceanfront room features 2 Queen-size beds, a full bathroom, coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, laptop-compatible safe, complimentary premium channels, a private oceanfront balcony and wireless high speed internet acces
Oceanfront Two Bedroom
This non-smoking two bedroom suite features two seperate bedrooms with two double beds in each room, a serperate living room with a full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven/stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, dinnerware, washer and dryer, three phones, three TVs with complimentary premium channels, laptop-compatible safe, oceanfront private balcony and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area to include Magnolia's at 26th and New York Prime.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peg Mom-mom
Business
Faith, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great location - try for yourself

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The only problem we had was at check in because someone had left their car blocking the entrance so everyone was having a difficult time unloading but the staff was trying to help and direct us around the deserted car. The cleaning staff worked around our schedule to clean the room. I would recommend the Carolinian to my friends. It was located close enough to restaurants to be easy walks. The beach area was clean & easily accessible. Thanks for your help in getting a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's just a block away closes at 9 but let us in at 8:58. Good real home grown food. The Spring House about 2 blocks away was willing to let us order from their lunch menu 30 minutes early because that was what our teens wanted to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 18, 2009

Very nice room for the money

The room was decorated very nice and the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Nice to have a computer on site. Beach was really nice and hotel was in good location. Looked like many families were enjoying the pool. Only problem was our room smelled a bit musty. I would go back again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe concerned travler
Business
Kentucky
Aug 18, 2009

Not so Great

good location right on beach and close to Broadway at the beach. however the room was not as clean at it should have been when we checked in and when i called down to the front desk several times no one answered. I finally ran into a housekeeper making her rounds and she came in and cleaned the room again.If you want internet make sure to bring your own ethernet cord cause there is no wireless in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great place to go to eat, shop, putt putt and watch a movie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Beautiful Ocean View Room

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view condo style room. The decor and furniture was beautiful with a large garden tub in the bathroom. I was concerned about the "ocean view" title, however was pleasantly surprised to find an extra long balcony with an excellent ocean view. It felt like you were on the corner of the hotel with no neighbors. I didn't even notice that we weren't ocean front. The full size kitchen included everything we needed including plates, pots, pans, etc. as well as a small washer/dryer. Staff was friendly and courteous and responded quickly to all requests. Our room was located in the new tower portion of the facilty with its own elevator entrance. There were often long waits for elevators as only three served about 19 floors. Our only other complaint was poor water pressure in the shower. However, overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach was a short cab ride from the hotel, and provided great dining and nightlife all in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 16, 2009

it was great

This was a wonderful and relaxing time with my sisters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alternaace
Business
High Point, NC
Aug 16, 2009

Pretty decent for the price

I just wanted to stay oceanfront because I stay outside on the beach alot when I travel to Myrtle. The price was pretty good, so we chose this Best Western. I think there was some kind of construction going on nearby, which was audible even after dark. That was pretty annoying, but we were only there two nights, so oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Knadlers
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Aug 15, 2009

Awesome hotel... Great price

Staff was very friendly... Rooms were absolutely perfect. Our jaws dropped when we walked in, it looked just like the pictures online and it was spotless. We were also only about a mile or so from Broadway at the Beach and it was really easy to get to. Free parking only a block away was also an added bonus and stress free... We also had no problem with the elevators taking too long until the last day when only one was working, but there was some one working on them right away. Overall an awesome stay and we would go back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's at Broadway at the beach was absolutely delicious!! We went there both nights of our stay. My fiancè had the jumbo lump crab cakes and I had shrimp fresca and they both were divine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, sc
Aug 14, 2009

Dont Stay Here

Overpriced for a Ocean view room, Patio Door would not open up unless two big people grabbed and tugged on it Outdoor furniture was moldy and filthy No toilet paper and water bottles when we checked into room Next Day: left coffee grinds, cups in room, Did not clean bathroom or shower, did not clean floor, sand all over rooms Put toilet paper on counter, to lazy to put in roller Ice machine was about to full apart Walk way to ocean, there was a hole big enough for a small child or adult to hurt themselves on. Rooms on the internet site, were not even close to what we received. Believe us, there are plenty of better hotels/motels in myrtle beach to stay at. For $350.00 We fell completely ripped off. We stay alot over in that area. THIS WILL BE LAST TIME AT THIS JOINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bslane
Business
marion,oh
Aug 10, 2009

hotel stay

very friendly staff, nice location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 9, 2009

Poor service

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. We were first sent to a hotel room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff apologized and quickly moved us to a slightly smaller room. When we got to our new room, the dishwasher did not work and there were no sheets or pillows for the sofa bed. The desk sent up someone with sheets and pillows and told us maintenance would fix the dishwasher the next day. The next day we returned to our room around 7 pm to find the dishwasher was not fixed and housekeeping never cleaned the room. The desk again apologized for the inconvenience and said they could not locate anyone from housekeeping so they sent a valet to clean out our garbage. The dishwasher was fixed the next day. Housekeeping finally showed up and cleaned the room, even doing the dishes. However, on our fourth day housekeeping again did not show up to clean the room. The room was decent in size, had great location on the beach, parking was a little bit inconvenient-1 block away. The personnel were very polite whenever we spoke to them, but we should never had to deal with them on such a continual basis for the housekepping and maintenance staff's shortcomings. There were a bunch of other hotels located on the same stretch of beach, I would recommend trying to find a room elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Magnolia's Cafe. The hotel recommend's this restaurant. We went there and the waitress stated she wouldn't recommend ordering off the menu, but instead eating at the buffet. The buffet had very limited choices and the food was not good. There are a bunch of other restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top