$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
31 reviews
spring break vacation

Pros: Great hotel ammenities with great floor layout, which includes parking garage with walk thru... See full review

  • vacationer E.C.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer! See full review

  • Satisfied guest 1975
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Colony Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris K.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Awesome military reunion

We came to Myrtle Beach for a military reunion. The room was spacious for me and my wife with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a very relaxing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who just was wanting a getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Nice Vacation Spot

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview room. No complaints. Staff was friendly. The parking garage was scary and the elevators were hit or miss with only 1 working our entire stay but we would recommend for amenities and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacationer E.C.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

spring break vacation

Pros: Great hotel ammenities with great floor layout, which includes parking garage with walk thru bridges to rooms. Rooms are beautifully decorated with an ocean and palm tree theme. Staff are welcoming and very friendly. Cons: nr screens on balcony doors to allow ocean breeze without bugs getting inside of rooms. No towels available outside of pools. u must ask front staff for movies, instead of automated electronic kiosk dispense movies to guest. Súggestions: adding music outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied guest 1975
Business
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TereAlvarado
Business
conyers ga
Jul 28, 2014

would go back!!

Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rell26
Business
myrlte beach
Jan 7, 2014

nice getaway

The kids enjoy it it was a nice getaway... staff was greatiI will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles N.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2013

Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the Great reviews. I was not sure what to expect. Overall, Great! experience. My ocean front view was not exactly ocean front. It was on the side of the building but we were able to sit on the balcony and still see the ocean(Master/living room entrances to the balcony). It had two bedrooms. One had two queen beds and the other was a king(Master) with a bathroom that included washer/dryer(did not expect this in the room). It had televisions in both rooms and the living room. The living room had a couch with pull out bed. There was another bathroom as you enter the front door. There are several pools outside and a lazy river. Adults and kids(grand-kids) had a blast. There is a full kitchen that has all the supplies you need.(don't expect everything you have at home) but the basics are supplied. Bowls/dishes/silverware/glasses/mixer/full size stove/full size refrigerator/dishwasher/microwave/coffee maker). My adult children stated "Best Trip Ever!" Wonderful location as it sits between two busy sections of myrtle beach with enough room that the beach is not crowded at all. The staff was great at checkin/checkout. Our house keeper Helen was remarkable. she was very nice and attended to all our needs. It was amazing that we would go for walks on the beach at night and would not see anyone(Had the beach to ourselves at night.) Very relaxing. Pool/Jacuzzi inside the building. Checkout the Medieval Times Dinner show(So worth it!) Want seafood? We went to "Mr. Fish" a few blocks away and the seafood was A....wait for it....Mazing! The lobster claws were like seafood butter. Now to the flaws: Parking was very cramped. Going from level to level in the garage was interesting as the ramp from level to level would only accommodate one car at time but if you drive slowly it works very well. You park on the level you stay on and there is a ramp to your floor/room(no elevators/no stairs to traverse). The restaurant was not the best in the world but there are so many restaurants within walking/driving distance to accommodate every need. If you want a totally renovated room to stay in book elsewhere. This place was a gem for me and my family and we had the time of our lives. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sisters Trip
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not a bad stay

My sisters and I went down for a family trip. The place was not that bad. I asked my sisters to rate the place... We all rated it a 7/10: The reason it did not receive a perfect score were: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable, 2.The maids left our room unlock. What a shock to come back and fine your room open. 3. The master bedroom was not really a master bedroom, because the bathroom had the washer and drying in it, which made it very small. There was no cabinet space for your personal items. 4. The balcony needed more chairs. What we like about it was the room were accommodating for 5 people and my sister said the food and service were great. The person was quick to our call about the TV remote control for the DVD. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 10, 2011

Great condo!

Friendly service, large 2 BR 2 BA condo with all amenities including maid service (!); all heated pools and beautiful beach. Convenient parking although a little tight for two-way traffic when going around corners, just be prepared to back up and give a friendly wave if you encounter someone coming around the corner at the same time! this resort is in a great location, between the major attractions on 17 and the "restaurant row". We enjoyed NASCAR go karts and of course miniature golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite buffet was Seafare, very good quality food plus live entertainment and even a mermaid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top