Beach Colony Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$59
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Great family area

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2009
Great service and staff....very helpful and cooperative. Had to lean over the railing to glimpse the ocean. Lazy river pool and family pool were small but very clean. Good meals in dining area, near many restaurants and events. Will definately go back and will ask for this hotel. Orbitz did a great job of saving us money!!!

Dining

Go to Michaels Italian food restaurant.....absolutely outstanding.

| Huntington, WV Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

My family's new hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2009
The Beach Colony resort is in the PERFECT location, it's close enough to everything so it doesn't take hours to get where you want to go, but far enough so you're not swamped in the crowd. Our 1 bedroom suite was in great shape, not problems at all with the room. The staff was really friendly, and even joked around with me while I was trying to rent a movie (free) for our room. Check-in and check-out was a pleasure. Pools were clean, were located inside and outside. Beach location is amazing, and I couldn't be happier about poolside, with cafe and bar. My ONLY complaint is the elevators can be REALLY slow. Other than that, this is a 5 star review.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic !!!!!!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2009
Great time for all!!! From the moment we arived into the lobby the staff was friendly, housekeeping was great And the room itself was wonderful. If you are concidering going to Myrtle Beach I would definatly recommend staying at the Beach Colony Resort !! We will go back!

| lexington, SC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not too bad for the money

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2009
The hotel was perfect for us. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. I liked the full kitchen.The room had two TV's that were not very nice at all and none of the remotes for the tv or dvd player worked in the living room but the free dvd rental was nice. All the attractions are in near by driving distance but not walking distance. The beach and the pools are great. There was too many unattended small children in the pool areas from daylight until the pools closed at night. The parking deck is really tight and is one laned and if you have a big truck or suv good luck. They don't allow motorcycles which I found very strange.

Attractions

If you go to broadway at the beach go early or it's hard to find a parking place or get into a restaurant.

| Waynesboro Georgia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very nice

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2009
Having 20 floors, it would be nice if one could choose a range ahead of time. We were put on the 20th floor, which scared my children. The front desk moved us to the 3rd floor but it took about 30 minutes to make the adjustment.

| Carthage, NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

GREAT PLACE

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2009
Great location, easy to get to everything. The staff was friendly, the pool bar is great. Beautiful beach, our room was very large, clean and added to a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach.

Dining

The Brazilian Steakhouse by Broadway at the beach is not to be missed.

| Frederick Md Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

VERY QUIET AREA

Would recommend Wed, Oct 15, 2008
There were only 3 resorts in a residential area so traffic was minimal. Our 2 BR/2 BA ocean view condo had 3 tvs, a full kitchen, & was reasonably clean. Our only complaint was the parking deck. When there was a lot of people coming and going it was very dangerous (tight corners and small parking spots) The outside pools, lazy river and hot tub were very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay!

| USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Beach Colony Resort

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2008
The Beach Colony Resort was everything we hoped it would be. The only negative comment we had was that the front desk was understaffed when we checked in and also, when we wanted to get a pool towel, we had to wait on the front desk staff to give us a towel. It would have been nicer if towels were available in the pool area instead of having to go to the front desk. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Dining

Restaurant row and shopping are just a short drive away. Access to the beach couldn't be better!

| South Beloit Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2008
This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Dining

Short drive to food and entertainment.

| Winston Salem Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Value and Location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2008
The Beach Colony resort was a great value. There were lots of amenities (although the fitness center didn't look like it got much use and was very hot since it was located right next to the indoor pool)and the location was close enough to everything without being subjected to the noise of the strand. Some great restaurants in walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the ocean view was terrific. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Dining

Have to try Rioz - the Brazilian place. Wasn't at all what I was expecting and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. The service was spectacular and the food absolutely delicious. Definitely a must try.

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5