$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer! See full review

  • Satisfied guest 1975
  • Sep 1, 2014
Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the... See full review

  • Charles N.
  • Oct 16, 2013
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Hotel Map

33.7248 -78.8412
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International (MYR).
Area description
Myrtle Beach Attractions & Entertainment With everything to see and do along the Grand Strand of South Carolina, it's easy to see why Myrtle Beach, SC is America's Favorite Beach destination. And Beach Colony oceanfront Resort gives you quick and easy access to it all! Enjoy endless shopping, spectacular live shows, award-winning golf, amusement parks - Hard Rock Park, water parks, water sports, and much, much, more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Colony Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied guest 1975
Business
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmc2014
Business
baltimore
Aug 29, 2014

Worth the stay...

Room was clean and very nice for the price kitchen in the room,balcony, living room with tv and bed room with tv, great breakfast in the morning plenty pools in and out doors activities through out the week and close to the beach very close and I thank the staff for everything....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is in driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TereAlvarado
Business
conyers ga
Jul 28, 2014

would go back!!

Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j pac
Business
charlotte nc
May 9, 2014

Nice location, needs updates

Good location room however the room appears to not have been updated since the 80's bathroom had some missing and broken tiles. For the price I wasn't upset, I just wouldn't book an anniversary trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rell26
Business
myrlte beach
Jan 7, 2014

nice getaway

The kids enjoy it it was a nice getaway... staff was greatiI will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the olsens
Business
omaha ne
Oct 17, 2013

feeling the love at beach colony,myr beach

ratings for beach colony hotel should be 4 star,I'm totally empressed by staff and property. Great beach to walk,pools were inviting,and guests were friendly. Kudos to Beach Colony and its staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles N.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2013

Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the Great reviews. I was not sure what to expect. Overall, Great! experience. My ocean front view was not exactly ocean front. It was on the side of the building but we were able to sit on the balcony and still see the ocean(Master/living room entrances to the balcony). It had two bedrooms. One had two queen beds and the other was a king(Master) with a bathroom that included washer/dryer(did not expect this in the room). It had televisions in both rooms and the living room. The living room had a couch with pull out bed. There was another bathroom as you enter the front door. There are several pools outside and a lazy river. Adults and kids(grand-kids) had a blast. There is a full kitchen that has all the supplies you need.(don't expect everything you have at home) but the basics are supplied. Bowls/dishes/silverware/glasses/mixer/full size stove/full size refrigerator/dishwasher/microwave/coffee maker). My adult children stated "Best Trip Ever!" Wonderful location as it sits between two busy sections of myrtle beach with enough room that the beach is not crowded at all. The staff was great at checkin/checkout. Our house keeper Helen was remarkable. she was very nice and attended to all our needs. It was amazing that we would go for walks on the beach at night and would not see anyone(Had the beach to ourselves at night.) Very relaxing. Pool/Jacuzzi inside the building. Checkout the Medieval Times Dinner show(So worth it!) Want seafood? We went to "Mr. Fish" a few blocks away and the seafood was A....wait for it....Mazing! The lobster claws were like seafood butter. Now to the flaws: Parking was very cramped. Going from level to level in the garage was interesting as the ramp from level to level would only accommodate one car at time but if you drive slowly it works very well. You park on the level you stay on and there is a ramp to your floor/room(no elevators/no stairs to traverse). The restaurant was not the best in the world but there are so many restaurants within walking/driving distance to accommodate every need. If you want a totally renovated room to stay in book elsewhere. This place was a gem for me and my family and we had the time of our lives. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly30
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2012

awesome place, fantastic location!

Great hotel! rooms were very clean. the pools and lazy river were always clean and very nice. Hotel staff very nice. overall great stay. the location is on the north end of the beach, so it's quiet and away from the main strip. I love it here. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jalida2
Business
florence sc
Feb 21, 2012

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed staying here, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The view from my room was great. The bar and lounge area is in a great location, all you have to do is walk out the back door and you are on the beach. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying here you are only 2 miles from all the action on the Blvd, also you never have to leave the hotel at all with the extras that this hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sisters Trip
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not a bad stay

My sisters and I went down for a family trip. The place was not that bad. I asked my sisters to rate the place... We all rated it a 7/10: The reason it did not receive a perfect score were: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable, 2.The maids left our room unlock. What a shock to come back and fine your room open. 3. The master bedroom was not really a master bedroom, because the bathroom had the washer and drying in it, which made it very small. There was no cabinet space for your personal items. 4. The balcony needed more chairs. What we like about it was the room were accommodating for 5 people and my sister said the food and service were great. The person was quick to our call about the TV remote control for the DVD. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top