Beach Colony Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Resort Suite - Oceanfront
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices 2 BR Resort Condominium - Ocean View
  • Size: 796 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6

Overview

Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$35
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$30

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

It was good

Would recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. Getting on and off the elevator was confusing. The staffs friendliness was ok. Over good trip, I just wish I was told about the $100 deposit up front I was not aware of that.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Colony. This was our first trip out to Myrtle Beach and it was wonderful. The beautiful beaches, nice restaurants, shopping and so many things to do made for a pleasurable experience. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Beach Colony in the not too distant future.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Could have been so much better.

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2015
My immediate and extended family traveled to Myrtle Beach to watch my nephew play tournament baseball at the Cal Ripken experience and to have a beach vacation. This was our first time to this hotel and the Myrtle Beach area. Some of us flew and some of us drove. Its an easy one hour and ten minute flight but my poor sister had an eleven hour drive from Baltimore, due to accident and construction backups. We stayed at the Beach Colony which is a rather central location. We love the palms and greenery and the pools, lazy river, and arcade were fun. The beach was right there over the dune via boardwalk style path. The beach was nice with lots of shells to look for and the water is pretty calm and very warm. None of us went to far in due to recent shark attacks along the North Carolina coast. About the room and hotel... The layout of the room was pretty nice however, the safe did not work, the carpet was dirty, the sleep sofa was somewhat broken, and the shower curtain was mildewed and stuck to you while showering. There had been water damage on the bottom of the bathroom door where the paint was peeling, and every time the A/C came on, it smelled musty. Now I know we are at a beach where humidity and moisture prevail, but there are products to help with those issues. On the plus side, the view from the 16th floor was great and there was always plenty of hot water. Overall, our room could use some maintenance and updating and the hotel could do better with providing clean towels more quickly. The other complaint is the restaurant and lounge had limited hours. We would have eaten there sometimes if they were open throughout the day and early evening. Another complaint is when we went to do laundry the detergent dispenser was out of order so we had to purchase some at the grocery store, later we found out that the front desk had some. If they had put up a sign saying that, we could have avoided buying a regular size box. We will most likely vacation again in Myrtle Beach but not at the Beach Colony Resort.

| Parkville Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice girls weekend

Would recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2015
Everything was satisfactory. Enjoyed ourselves. Will stay there again.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Memorial Day Myrtle Beach Style!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 1, 2015
This resort was a home away from home! It was wonderful to have the beach literally at your back door. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was great. My family and I can't wait to return.

| Indianapolis Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome military reunion

Would recommend Wed, May 20, 2015
We came to Myrtle Beach for a military reunion. The room was spacious for me and my wife with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a very relaxing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who just was wanting a getaway !

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Vacation Spot

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview room. No complaints. Staff was friendly. The parking garage was scary and the elevators were hit or miss with only 1 working our entire stay but we would recommend for amenities and price.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Will be back!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

| North Carolina Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

would go back!!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

| conyers ga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice location, needs updates

Would recommend Fri, May 9, 2014
Good location room however the room appears to not have been updated since the 80's bathroom had some missing and broken tiles. For the price I wasn't upset, I just wouldn't book an anniversary trip here.

| charlotte nc Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ripley's Aquarium 2.1 mi
Legends in Concert 2.2 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.2 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2.4 mi
WonderWorks 2.5 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.6 mi
Le Grande Cirque 2.8 mi
Palace Theater 2.8 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 3 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 3.2 mi
The Carolina Opry 3.3 mi
Good Vibrations 3.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 3.4 mi
Family Kingdom Amusement Park 4.1 mi
Springmaid Pier 6.4 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 6.4 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 7.4 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.5 mi
Waccatee Zoo 12.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016