$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2011

Nice Weekend Escape

Check in was quick and easy, our one bedroom condo was clean and nicely decorated. Great oceanfront view of the beach, nice size balcony. The location was just a short drive to every place we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the onsite restaurant, served until 11:00am!! The condo itself was spacious enough for the two of us and had an efficient layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite shopping / entertainment area was Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the resort. WE enjoyed the restaurants and the movie theater in addition to the shops.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick Md
Mar 10, 2009

GREAT PLACE

Great location, easy to get to everything. The staff was friendly, the pool bar is great. Beautiful beach, our room was very large, clean and added to a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian Steakhouse by Broadway at the beach is not to be missed.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Colony Resort future visitor.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2009

My family's new hotel

The Beach Colony resort is in the PERFECT location, it's close enough to everything so it doesn't take hours to get where you want to go, but far enough so you're not swamped in the crowd. Our 1 bedroom suite was in great shape, not problems at all with the room. The staff was really friendly, and even joked around with me while I was trying to rent a movie (free) for our room. Check-in and check-out was a pleasure. Pools were clean, were located inside and outside. Beach location is amazing, and I couldn't be happier about poolside, with cafe and bar. My ONLY complaint is the elevators can be REALLY slow. Other than that, this is a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TereAlvarado
Business
conyers ga
Jul 28, 2014

would go back!!

Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Nice Vacation Spot

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview room. No complaints. Staff was friendly. The parking garage was scary and the elevators were hit or miss with only 1 working our entire stay but we would recommend for amenities and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris K.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Awesome military reunion

We came to Myrtle Beach for a military reunion. The room was spacious for me and my wife with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a very relaxing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who just was wanting a getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rell26
Business
myrlte beach
Jan 7, 2014

nice getaway

The kids enjoy it it was a nice getaway... staff was greatiI will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the olsens
Business
omaha ne
Oct 17, 2013

feeling the love at beach colony,myr beach

ratings for beach colony hotel should be 4 star,I'm totally empressed by staff and property. Great beach to walk,pools were inviting,and guests were friendly. Kudos to Beach Colony and its staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j pac
Business
charlotte nc
May 9, 2014

Nice location, needs updates

Good location room however the room appears to not have been updated since the 80's bathroom had some missing and broken tiles. For the price I wasn't upset, I just wouldn't book an anniversary trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sisters Trip
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not a bad stay

My sisters and I went down for a family trip. The place was not that bad. I asked my sisters to rate the place... We all rated it a 7/10: The reason it did not receive a perfect score were: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable, 2.The maids left our room unlock. What a shock to come back and fine your room open. 3. The master bedroom was not really a master bedroom, because the bathroom had the washer and drying in it, which made it very small. There was no cabinet space for your personal items. 4. The balcony needed more chairs. What we like about it was the room were accommodating for 5 people and my sister said the food and service were great. The person was quick to our call about the TV remote control for the DVD. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top