$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied guest 1975
Business
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacationer E.C.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

spring break vacation

Pros: Great hotel ammenities with great floor layout, which includes parking garage with walk thru bridges to rooms. Rooms are beautifully decorated with an ocean and palm tree theme. Staff are welcoming and very friendly. Cons: nr screens on balcony doors to allow ocean breeze without bugs getting inside of rooms. No towels available outside of pools. u must ask front staff for movies, instead of automated electronic kiosk dispense movies to guest. Súggestions: adding music outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jalida2
Business
florence sc
Feb 21, 2012

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed staying here, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The view from my room was great. The bar and lounge area is in a great location, all you have to do is walk out the back door and you are on the beach. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying here you are only 2 miles from all the action on the Blvd, also you never have to leave the hotel at all with the extras that this hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, NC
Jul 6, 2009

very nice

Having 20 floors, it would be nice if one could choose a range ahead of time. We were put on the 20th floor, which scared my children. The front desk moved us to the 3rd floor but it took about 30 minutes to make the adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia BeachBums
Business
Waynesboro Georgia
Jul 15, 2009

Not too bad for the money

The hotel was perfect for us. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. I liked the full kitchen.The room had two TV's that were not very nice at all and none of the remotes for the tv or dvd player worked in the living room but the free dvd rental was nice. All the attractions are in near by driving distance but not walking distance. The beach and the pools are great. There was too many unattended small children in the pool areas from daylight until the pools closed at night. The parking deck is really tight and is one laned and if you have a big truck or suv good luck. They don't allow motorcycles which I found very strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to broadway at the beach go early or it's hard to find a parking place or get into a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington, WV
Aug 23, 2009

Great family area

Great service and staff....very helpful and cooperative. Had to lean over the railing to glimpse the ocean. Lazy river pool and family pool were small but very clean. Good meals in dining area, near many restaurants and events. Will definately go back and will ask for this hotel. Orbitz did a great job of saving us money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Michaels Italian food restaurant.....absolutely outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 10, 2011

Great condo!

Friendly service, large 2 BR 2 BA condo with all amenities including maid service (!); all heated pools and beautiful beach. Convenient parking although a little tight for two-way traffic when going around corners, just be prepared to back up and give a friendly wave if you encounter someone coming around the corner at the same time! this resort is in a great location, between the major attractions on 17 and the "restaurant row". We enjoyed NASCAR go karts and of course miniature golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite buffet was Seafare, very good quality food plus live entertainment and even a mermaid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapin
Jun 9, 2008

Wonderful ocean view.

The Beach Colony Resort is a family-friendly, comfortable resort with a very nice pool area. The location is great, right on the beach at the northern end of Myrtle Beach far enough away from the crowds to be quiet but within easy driving distance of the attractions. Check-in was fairly easy, the lobby is not especially impressive but is functional. The staff was friendly. Parking is very good and the elevators worked quickly and well. We had a room with a private balcony on a higher floor so the view was great. The furnishings were dated but still comfortable. I hadn't seen a dial operated microwave like the one in the room/condo for years but it worked well. The layout of the room was very nice. The bedroom wall had doors that opened out into the living room so there was an ocean view from the both the bedroom and the livingroom. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. All in all we had a very pleasant three night stay and would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch on the pier in Myrtle Beach. The view is great and the food is well priced and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top