Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer! See full review

  • Satisfied guest 1975
  • Sep 1, 2014
Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the... See full review

  • Charles N.
  • Oct 16, 2013
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7248 -78.8412
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International (MYR).
Area description
Myrtle Beach Attractions & Entertainment With everything to see and do along the Grand Strand of South Carolina, it's easy to see why Myrtle Beach, SC is America's Favorite Beach destination. And Beach Colony oceanfront Resort gives you quick and easy access to it all! Enjoy endless shopping, spectacular live shows, award-winning golf, amusement parks - Hard Rock Park, water parks, water sports, and much, much, more!

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly30
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2012

awesome place, fantastic location!

Great hotel! rooms were very clean. the pools and lazy river were always clean and very nice. Hotel staff very nice. overall great stay. the location is on the north end of the beach, so it's quiet and away from the main strip. I love it here. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles N.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2013

Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the Great reviews. I was not sure what to expect. Overall, Great! experience. My ocean front view was not exactly ocean front. It was on the side of the building but we were able to sit on the balcony and still see the ocean(Master/living room entrances to the balcony). It had two bedrooms. One had two queen beds and the other was a king(Master) with a bathroom that included washer/dryer(did not expect this in the room). It had televisions in both rooms and the living room. The living room had a couch with pull out bed. There was another bathroom as you enter the front door. There are several pools outside and a lazy river. Adults and kids(grand-kids) had a blast. There is a full kitchen that has all the supplies you need.(don't expect everything you have at home) but the basics are supplied. Bowls/dishes/silverware/glasses/mixer/full size stove/full size refrigerator/dishwasher/microwave/coffee maker). My adult children stated "Best Trip Ever!" Wonderful location as it sits between two busy sections of myrtle beach with enough room that the beach is not crowded at all. The staff was great at checkin/checkout. Our house keeper Helen was remarkable. she was very nice and attended to all our needs. It was amazing that we would go for walks on the beach at night and would not see anyone(Had the beach to ourselves at night.) Very relaxing. Pool/Jacuzzi inside the building. Checkout the Medieval Times Dinner show(So worth it!) Want seafood? We went to "Mr. Fish" a few blocks away and the seafood was A....wait for it....Mazing! The lobster claws were like seafood butter. Now to the flaws: Parking was very cramped. Going from level to level in the garage was interesting as the ramp from level to level would only accommodate one car at time but if you drive slowly it works very well. You park on the level you stay on and there is a ramp to your floor/room(no elevators/no stairs to traverse). The restaurant was not the best in the world but there are so many restaurants within walking/driving distance to accommodate every need. If you want a totally renovated room to stay in book elsewhere. This place was a gem for me and my family and we had the time of our lives. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super carrier
Business
south carolina
Jun 8, 2011

It was the best

It has everything you need. The best stay we have had in Myrtle BBeach in years. We decided to stay another night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

Room with a view

The Beach Colony resort has excellent ocean view suites. The rooms are very comfortable with many Home Like features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hardrock Aquarium/Rest. as well as Medevial Times are only a 5-10 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Aug 11, 2008

A great vacation get away

I had such a great time that I stayed an additional day. The 2 bedroom condo accommodated our family perfectly. I appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo too! We had perfect weather the beach was beautiful and we all enjoyed the lazy river! The bar staff, breakfast staff and front desk people were so kind and helpful. I would certainly recommend this resort to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Dixie Stampeed Lots more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

VERY QUIET AREA

There were only 3 resorts in a residential area so traffic was minimal. Our 2 BR/2 BA ocean view condo had 3 tvs, a full kitchen, & was reasonably clean. Our only complaint was the parking deck. When there was a lot of people coming and going it was very dangerous (tight corners and small parking spots) The outside pools, lazy river and hot tub were very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

VERY NICE

VERY NICE HOTEL AND STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTRAUNTS ARE CLOSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Beach Colony resort was a great value. There were lots of amenities (although the fitness center didn't look like it got much use and was very hot since it was located right next to the indoor pool)and the location was close enough to everything without being subjected to the noise of the strand. Some great restaurants in walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the ocean view was terrific. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to try Rioz - the Brazilian place. Wasn't at all what I was expecting and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. The service was spectacular and the food absolutely delicious. Definitely a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Beloit
Sep 15, 2008

My review of Beach Colony Resort

The Beach Colony Resort was everything we hoped it would be. The only negative comment we had was that the front desk was understaffed when we checked in and also, when we wanted to get a pool towel, we had to wait on the front desk staff to give us a towel. It would have been nicer if towels were available in the pool area instead of having to go to the front desk. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant row and shopping are just a short drive away. Access to the beach couldn't be better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. Prescott
Business
lexington, SC
Jul 19, 2009

Fantastic !!!!!!

Great time for all!!! From the moment we arived into the lobby the staff was friendly, housekeeping was great And the room itself was wonderful. If you are concidering going to Myrtle Beach I would definatly recommend staying at the Beach Colony Resort !! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top