$212 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to food and entertainment.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapin
Jun 9, 2008

Wonderful ocean view.

The Beach Colony Resort is a family-friendly, comfortable resort with a very nice pool area. The location is great, right on the beach at the northern end of Myrtle Beach far enough away from the crowds to be quiet but within easy driving distance of the attractions. Check-in was fairly easy, the lobby is not especially impressive but is functional. The staff was friendly. Parking is very good and the elevators worked quickly and well. We had a room with a private balcony on a higher floor so the view was great. The furnishings were dated but still comfortable. I hadn't seen a dial operated microwave like the one in the room/condo for years but it worked well. The layout of the room was very nice. The bedroom wall had doors that opened out into the living room so there was an ocean view from the both the bedroom and the livingroom. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. All in all we had a very pleasant three night stay and would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch on the pier in Myrtle Beach. The view is great and the food is well priced and tasty.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2011

Nice Weekend Escape

Check in was quick and easy, our one bedroom condo was clean and nicely decorated. Great oceanfront view of the beach, nice size balcony. The location was just a short drive to every place we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the onsite restaurant, served until 11:00am!! The condo itself was spacious enough for the two of us and had an efficient layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite shopping / entertainment area was Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the resort. WE enjoyed the restaurants and the movie theater in addition to the shops.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick Md
Mar 10, 2009

GREAT PLACE

Great location, easy to get to everything. The staff was friendly, the pool bar is great. Beautiful beach, our room was very large, clean and added to a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian Steakhouse by Broadway at the beach is not to be missed.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Colony Resort future visitor.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2009

My family's new hotel

The Beach Colony resort is in the PERFECT location, it's close enough to everything so it doesn't take hours to get where you want to go, but far enough so you're not swamped in the crowd. Our 1 bedroom suite was in great shape, not problems at all with the room. The staff was really friendly, and even joked around with me while I was trying to rent a movie (free) for our room. Check-in and check-out was a pleasure. Pools were clean, were located inside and outside. Beach location is amazing, and I couldn't be happier about poolside, with cafe and bar. My ONLY complaint is the elevators can be REALLY slow. Other than that, this is a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TereAlvarado
Business
conyers ga
Jul 28, 2014

would go back!!

Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmc2014
Business
baltimore
Aug 29, 2014

Worth the stay...

Room was clean and very nice for the price kitchen in the room,balcony, living room with tv and bed room with tv, great breakfast in the morning plenty pools in and out doors activities through out the week and close to the beach very close and I thank the staff for everything....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is in driving distance

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Nice Vacation Spot

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview room. No complaints. Staff was friendly. The parking garage was scary and the elevators were hit or miss with only 1 working our entire stay but we would recommend for amenities and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris K.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Awesome military reunion

We came to Myrtle Beach for a military reunion. The room was spacious for me and my wife with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a very relaxing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who just was wanting a getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top