$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia BeachBums
Business
Waynesboro Georgia
Jul 15, 2009

Not too bad for the money

The hotel was perfect for us. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. I liked the full kitchen.The room had two TV's that were not very nice at all and none of the remotes for the tv or dvd player worked in the living room but the free dvd rental was nice. All the attractions are in near by driving distance but not walking distance. The beach and the pools are great. There was too many unattended small children in the pool areas from daylight until the pools closed at night. The parking deck is really tight and is one laned and if you have a big truck or suv good luck. They don't allow motorcycles which I found very strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to broadway at the beach go early or it's hard to find a parking place or get into a restaurant.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, NC
Jul 6, 2009

very nice

Having 20 floors, it would be nice if one could choose a range ahead of time. We were put on the 20th floor, which scared my children. The front desk moved us to the 3rd floor but it took about 30 minutes to make the adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick Md
Mar 10, 2009

GREAT PLACE

Great location, easy to get to everything. The staff was friendly, the pool bar is great. Beautiful beach, our room was very large, clean and added to a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian Steakhouse by Broadway at the beach is not to be missed.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

VERY QUIET AREA

There were only 3 resorts in a residential area so traffic was minimal. Our 2 BR/2 BA ocean view condo had 3 tvs, a full kitchen, & was reasonably clean. Our only complaint was the parking deck. When there was a lot of people coming and going it was very dangerous (tight corners and small parking spots) The outside pools, lazy river and hot tub were very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Beloit
Sep 15, 2008

My review of Beach Colony Resort

The Beach Colony Resort was everything we hoped it would be. The only negative comment we had was that the front desk was understaffed when we checked in and also, when we wanted to get a pool towel, we had to wait on the front desk staff to give us a towel. It would have been nicer if towels were available in the pool area instead of having to go to the front desk. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant row and shopping are just a short drive away. Access to the beach couldn't be better!

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to food and entertainment.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Beach Colony resort was a great value. There were lots of amenities (although the fitness center didn't look like it got much use and was very hot since it was located right next to the indoor pool)and the location was close enough to everything without being subjected to the noise of the strand. Some great restaurants in walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the ocean view was terrific. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to try Rioz - the Brazilian place. Wasn't at all what I was expecting and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. The service was spectacular and the food absolutely delicious. Definitely a must try.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Aug 11, 2008

A great vacation get away

I had such a great time that I stayed an additional day. The 2 bedroom condo accommodated our family perfectly. I appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo too! We had perfect weather the beach was beautiful and we all enjoyed the lazy river! The bar staff, breakfast staff and front desk people were so kind and helpful. I would certainly recommend this resort to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Dixie Stampeed Lots more!

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

Room with a view

The Beach Colony resort has excellent ocean view suites. The rooms are very comfortable with many Home Like features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hardrock Aquarium/Rest. as well as Medevial Times are only a 5-10 min drive

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

VERY NICE

VERY NICE HOTEL AND STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTRAUNTS ARE CLOSE

Back to menu Return to top