$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer! See full review

  • Satisfied guest 1975
  • Sep 1, 2014
Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the... See full review

  • Charles N.
  • Oct 16, 2013
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Colony Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick Md
Mar 10, 2009

GREAT PLACE

Great location, easy to get to everything. The staff was friendly, the pool bar is great. Beautiful beach, our room was very large, clean and added to a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian Steakhouse by Broadway at the beach is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

VERY QUIET AREA

There were only 3 resorts in a residential area so traffic was minimal. Our 2 BR/2 BA ocean view condo had 3 tvs, a full kitchen, & was reasonably clean. Our only complaint was the parking deck. When there was a lot of people coming and going it was very dangerous (tight corners and small parking spots) The outside pools, lazy river and hot tub were very clean. It was a very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Beloit
Sep 15, 2008

My review of Beach Colony Resort

The Beach Colony Resort was everything we hoped it would be. The only negative comment we had was that the front desk was understaffed when we checked in and also, when we wanted to get a pool towel, we had to wait on the front desk staff to give us a towel. It would have been nicer if towels were available in the pool area instead of having to go to the front desk. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant row and shopping are just a short drive away. Access to the beach couldn't be better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Beach Colony resort was a great value. There were lots of amenities (although the fitness center didn't look like it got much use and was very hot since it was located right next to the indoor pool)and the location was close enough to everything without being subjected to the noise of the strand. Some great restaurants in walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the ocean view was terrific. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to try Rioz - the Brazilian place. Wasn't at all what I was expecting and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. The service was spectacular and the food absolutely delicious. Definitely a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Aug 11, 2008

A great vacation get away

I had such a great time that I stayed an additional day. The 2 bedroom condo accommodated our family perfectly. I appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo too! We had perfect weather the beach was beautiful and we all enjoyed the lazy river! The bar staff, breakfast staff and front desk people were so kind and helpful. I would certainly recommend this resort to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Dixie Stampeed Lots more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

Room with a view

The Beach Colony resort has excellent ocean view suites. The rooms are very comfortable with many Home Like features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hardrock Aquarium/Rest. as well as Medevial Times are only a 5-10 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

VERY NICE

VERY NICE HOTEL AND STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTRAUNTS ARE CLOSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapin
Jun 9, 2008

Wonderful ocean view.

The Beach Colony Resort is a family-friendly, comfortable resort with a very nice pool area. The location is great, right on the beach at the northern end of Myrtle Beach far enough away from the crowds to be quiet but within easy driving distance of the attractions. Check-in was fairly easy, the lobby is not especially impressive but is functional. The staff was friendly. Parking is very good and the elevators worked quickly and well. We had a room with a private balcony on a higher floor so the view was great. The furnishings were dated but still comfortable. I hadn't seen a dial operated microwave like the one in the room/condo for years but it worked well. The layout of the room was very nice. The bedroom wall had doors that opened out into the living room so there was an ocean view from the both the bedroom and the livingroom. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. All in all we had a very pleasant three night stay and would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch on the pier in Myrtle Beach. The view is great and the food is well priced and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top