$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer! See full review

  • Satisfied guest 1975
  • Sep 1, 2014
Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the... See full review

  • Charles N.
  • Oct 16, 2013
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Colony Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly30
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2012

awesome place, fantastic location!

Great hotel! rooms were very clean. the pools and lazy river were always clean and very nice. Hotel staff very nice. overall great stay. the location is on the north end of the beach, so it's quiet and away from the main strip. I love it here. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied guest 1975
Business
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jalida2
Business
florence sc
Feb 21, 2012

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed staying here, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The view from my room was great. The bar and lounge area is in a great location, all you have to do is walk out the back door and you are on the beach. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying here you are only 2 miles from all the action on the Blvd, also you never have to leave the hotel at all with the extras that this hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, NC
Jul 6, 2009

very nice

Having 20 floors, it would be nice if one could choose a range ahead of time. We were put on the 20th floor, which scared my children. The front desk moved us to the 3rd floor but it took about 30 minutes to make the adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia BeachBums
Business
Waynesboro Georgia
Jul 15, 2009

Not too bad for the money

The hotel was perfect for us. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. I liked the full kitchen.The room had two TV's that were not very nice at all and none of the remotes for the tv or dvd player worked in the living room but the free dvd rental was nice. All the attractions are in near by driving distance but not walking distance. The beach and the pools are great. There was too many unattended small children in the pool areas from daylight until the pools closed at night. The parking deck is really tight and is one laned and if you have a big truck or suv good luck. They don't allow motorcycles which I found very strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to broadway at the beach go early or it's hard to find a parking place or get into a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington, WV
Aug 23, 2009

Great family area

Great service and staff....very helpful and cooperative. Had to lean over the railing to glimpse the ocean. Lazy river pool and family pool were small but very clean. Good meals in dining area, near many restaurants and events. Will definately go back and will ask for this hotel. Orbitz did a great job of saving us money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Michaels Italian food restaurant.....absolutely outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 10, 2011

Great condo!

Friendly service, large 2 BR 2 BA condo with all amenities including maid service (!); all heated pools and beautiful beach. Convenient parking although a little tight for two-way traffic when going around corners, just be prepared to back up and give a friendly wave if you encounter someone coming around the corner at the same time! this resort is in a great location, between the major attractions on 17 and the "restaurant row". We enjoyed NASCAR go karts and of course miniature golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite buffet was Seafare, very good quality food plus live entertainment and even a mermaid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Hotel with a great pool and beach location

This was our first time we stayed here. It is a older hotel but maintained well. We stayed in the 2 queen room with appliances and it was comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the beach location, its 4 pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Plus there was no restaurants that looked appealing. The parking was great since it was in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapin
Jun 9, 2008

Wonderful ocean view.

The Beach Colony Resort is a family-friendly, comfortable resort with a very nice pool area. The location is great, right on the beach at the northern end of Myrtle Beach far enough away from the crowds to be quiet but within easy driving distance of the attractions. Check-in was fairly easy, the lobby is not especially impressive but is functional. The staff was friendly. Parking is very good and the elevators worked quickly and well. We had a room with a private balcony on a higher floor so the view was great. The furnishings were dated but still comfortable. I hadn't seen a dial operated microwave like the one in the room/condo for years but it worked well. The layout of the room was very nice. The bedroom wall had doors that opened out into the living room so there was an ocean view from the both the bedroom and the livingroom. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. All in all we had a very pleasant three night stay and would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch on the pier in Myrtle Beach. The view is great and the food is well priced and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2011

Nice Weekend Escape

Check in was quick and easy, our one bedroom condo was clean and nicely decorated. Great oceanfront view of the beach, nice size balcony. The location was just a short drive to every place we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the onsite restaurant, served until 11:00am!! The condo itself was spacious enough for the two of us and had an efficient layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite shopping / entertainment area was Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the resort. WE enjoyed the restaurants and the movie theater in addition to the shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top