$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jalida2
Business
florence sc
Feb 21, 2012

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed staying here, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The view from my room was great. The bar and lounge area is in a great location, all you have to do is walk out the back door and you are on the beach. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying here you are only 2 miles from all the action on the Blvd, also you never have to leave the hotel at all with the extras that this hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sisters Trip
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not a bad stay

My sisters and I went down for a family trip. The place was not that bad. I asked my sisters to rate the place... We all rated it a 7/10: The reason it did not receive a perfect score were: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable, 2.The maids left our room unlock. What a shock to come back and fine your room open. 3. The master bedroom was not really a master bedroom, because the bathroom had the washer and drying in it, which made it very small. There was no cabinet space for your personal items. 4. The balcony needed more chairs. What we like about it was the room were accommodating for 5 people and my sister said the food and service were great. The person was quick to our call about the TV remote control for the DVD. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super carrier
Business
south carolina
Jun 8, 2011

It was the best

It has everything you need. The best stay we have had in Myrtle BBeach in years. We decided to stay another night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dundalk MD
May 16, 2011

Was just ok

This was just a stop over from our vacation, and we had been to Myrtle Beach before and wanted to visit again. We were very surprised with the suite it needed some improvements. I guess you could say it was different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2011

Nice Weekend Escape

Check in was quick and easy, our one bedroom condo was clean and nicely decorated. Great oceanfront view of the beach, nice size balcony. The location was just a short drive to every place we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the onsite restaurant, served until 11:00am!! The condo itself was spacious enough for the two of us and had an efficient layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite shopping / entertainment area was Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the resort. WE enjoyed the restaurants and the movie theater in addition to the shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 10, 2011

Great condo!

Friendly service, large 2 BR 2 BA condo with all amenities including maid service (!); all heated pools and beautiful beach. Convenient parking although a little tight for two-way traffic when going around corners, just be prepared to back up and give a friendly wave if you encounter someone coming around the corner at the same time! this resort is in a great location, between the major attractions on 17 and the "restaurant row". We enjoyed NASCAR go karts and of course miniature golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite buffet was Seafare, very good quality food plus live entertainment and even a mermaid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington, WV
Aug 23, 2009

Great family area

Great service and staff....very helpful and cooperative. Had to lean over the railing to glimpse the ocean. Lazy river pool and family pool were small but very clean. Good meals in dining area, near many restaurants and events. Will definately go back and will ask for this hotel. Orbitz did a great job of saving us money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Michaels Italian food restaurant.....absolutely outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Colony Resort future visitor.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2009

My family's new hotel

The Beach Colony resort is in the PERFECT location, it's close enough to everything so it doesn't take hours to get where you want to go, but far enough so you're not swamped in the crowd. Our 1 bedroom suite was in great shape, not problems at all with the room. The staff was really friendly, and even joked around with me while I was trying to rent a movie (free) for our room. Check-in and check-out was a pleasure. Pools were clean, were located inside and outside. Beach location is amazing, and I couldn't be happier about poolside, with cafe and bar. My ONLY complaint is the elevators can be REALLY slow. Other than that, this is a 5 star review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. Prescott
Business
lexington, SC
Jul 19, 2009

Fantastic !!!!!!

Great time for all!!! From the moment we arived into the lobby the staff was friendly, housekeeping was great And the room itself was wonderful. If you are concidering going to Myrtle Beach I would definatly recommend staying at the Beach Colony Resort !! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top