$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jalida2
florence sc
Feb 21, 2012

Great family getaway

My family and I enjoyed staying here, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The view from my room was great. The bar and lounge area is in a great location, all you have to do is walk out the back door and you are on the beach. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying here you are only 2 miles from all the action on the Blvd, also you never have to leave the hotel at all with the extras that this hotel offers.

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rell26
Business
myrlte beach
Jan 7, 2014

nice getaway

The kids enjoy it it was a nice getaway... staff was greatiI will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the olsens
Business
omaha ne
Oct 17, 2013

feeling the love at beach colony,myr beach

ratings for beach colony hotel should be 4 star,I'm totally empressed by staff and property. Great beach to walk,pools were inviting,and guests were friendly. Kudos to Beach Colony and its staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles N.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2013

Outstanding Stay...Family Vacation to Remember

I did a lot of research on this trip before I booked. I looked at the bad reviews as well as the Great reviews. I was not sure what to expect. Overall, Great! experience. My ocean front view was not exactly ocean front. It was on the side of the building but we were able to sit on the balcony and still see the ocean(Master/living room entrances to the balcony). It had two bedrooms. One had two queen beds and the other was a king(Master) with a bathroom that included washer/dryer(did not expect this in the room). It had televisions in both rooms and the living room. The living room had a couch with pull out bed. There was another bathroom as you enter the front door. There are several pools outside and a lazy river. Adults and kids(grand-kids) had a blast. There is a full kitchen that has all the supplies you need.(don't expect everything you have at home) but the basics are supplied. Bowls/dishes/silverware/glasses/mixer/full size stove/full size refrigerator/dishwasher/microwave/coffee maker). My adult children stated "Best Trip Ever!" Wonderful location as it sits between two busy sections of myrtle beach with enough room that the beach is not crowded at all. The staff was great at checkin/checkout. Our house keeper Helen was remarkable. she was very nice and attended to all our needs. It was amazing that we would go for walks on the beach at night and would not see anyone(Had the beach to ourselves at night.) Very relaxing. Pool/Jacuzzi inside the building. Checkout the Medieval Times Dinner show(So worth it!) Want seafood? We went to "Mr. Fish" a few blocks away and the seafood was A....wait for it....Mazing! The lobster claws were like seafood butter. Now to the flaws: Parking was very cramped. Going from level to level in the garage was interesting as the ramp from level to level would only accommodate one car at time but if you drive slowly it works very well. You park on the level you stay on and there is a ramp to your floor/room(no elevators/no stairs to traverse). The restaurant was not the best in the world but there are so many restaurants within walking/driving distance to accommodate every need. If you want a totally renovated room to stay in book elsewhere. This place was a gem for me and my family and we had the time of our lives. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish a must

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly30
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2012

awesome place, fantastic location!

Great hotel! rooms were very clean. the pools and lazy river were always clean and very nice. Hotel staff very nice. overall great stay. the location is on the north end of the beach, so it's quiet and away from the main strip. I love it here. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sisters Trip
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not a bad stay

My sisters and I went down for a family trip. The place was not that bad. I asked my sisters to rate the place... We all rated it a 7/10: The reason it did not receive a perfect score were: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable, 2.The maids left our room unlock. What a shock to come back and fine your room open. 3. The master bedroom was not really a master bedroom, because the bathroom had the washer and drying in it, which made it very small. There was no cabinet space for your personal items. 4. The balcony needed more chairs. What we like about it was the room were accommodating for 5 people and my sister said the food and service were great. The person was quick to our call about the TV remote control for the DVD. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will more than likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super carrier
Business
south carolina
Jun 8, 2011

It was the best

It has everything you need. The best stay we have had in Myrtle BBeach in years. We decided to stay another night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dundalk MD
May 16, 2011

Was just ok

This was just a stop over from our vacation, and we had been to Myrtle Beach before and wanted to visit again. We were very surprised with the suite it needed some improvements. I guess you could say it was different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sthrnblle2004
Business
Sumter SC
Apr 18, 2011

Birthday

We shopped all day at the Coastal Grande Mall. We went to Broadway at the Beach. We also ate at Kono and Hooks more than once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal Grande Mall and Broadway at the Beach

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2011

Nice Weekend Escape

Check in was quick and easy, our one bedroom condo was clean and nicely decorated. Great oceanfront view of the beach, nice size balcony. The location was just a short drive to every place we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the onsite restaurant, served until 11:00am!! The condo itself was spacious enough for the two of us and had an efficient layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite shopping / entertainment area was Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the resort. WE enjoyed the restaurants and the movie theater in addition to the shops.

Back to menu Return to top