$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Beach Colony Resort

3 stars
View map of 5308 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Great family vacation

We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Colony. This was our first trip out to Myrtle Beach and it was... See full review

  • Inty The Fisherman
  • Aug 18, 2015
nice girls weekend

Everything was satisfactory. Enjoyed ourselves. Will stay there again. See full review

  • Jane S.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Welcome to Beach Colony Resort Give yourself, and your loved ones, the ultimate beach vacation with a trip to Beach Colony Resort. Perfectly located for all of your wants and needs in Myrtle Beach, SC, Beach Colony provides you with the ease and convenience of a dream come true. Come relax where the warm golden beaches meet the refreshing gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Unwind in the lazy river ride or with a soothing massage of the indoor and outdoor whirlpools. Experience accommodations that will have you feeling renewed, restored and ready to hit the town. Because Myrtle Beach has everything you need for a memorable family vacation, golf getaway, or solo retreat. On your next escape fall in love with the live shows, world-class golf, endless shopping and fine dining. There's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than a stay at Beach Colony Resort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Colony Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$164
4.3 / 5 384 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$60
3.7 / 5 83 reviews

Beach Colony Resort Rooms

Resort - Suite
Resort Suite offers two queen beds and one sleeper sofa. Oceanfront Guest Suite oceanfront guest suite consists of 2 queen beds in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, 1 bath, a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and basic cookware and dinnerware, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Oceanfront executive suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Resort - Condo
Resort Condo offers one king bed and two double beds and one sleeper sofa. Ocean View 2 Bedroom ocean view 2 bedroom condo has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, a kitchen fully equipped with a dishwasher and basic cookware and dinnerware, 2 bathrooms, in room washer and dryer, a television with free HBO and DVD player, free in-room coffee, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, a safe, and an iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to free DVD movies available for checkout at the front desk. Ocean view 2 bedroom condos feature a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Group Functions The Beach Colony oceanfront Resort specializes in small to mid-size groups such as motor coach tours, churches, associations, corporations, military, and social gatherings. Your association meeting, banquet or reunion, no matter how large or small, will receive professional treatment from the well-seasoned and friendly staff. The fully trained sales staff will assist you in planning a perfect meeting or convention. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor the menu to suit your occasion, purpose, and group size. Assistance in securing reservations for dining, entertainment, sight-seeing tours, and golf tee times is glady provided by the staff. Leave the planning to the hotel. Call the Group Sales representatives at 1-800-222-2141.

Dining

Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe The Ocean Cafe serves breakfast specials in a unique oceanfront setting on the lobby level.
Ocean Lounge
Ocean Lounge Located on the lobby level, the Ocean Lounge is known for its beautiful oceanfront setting, refreshing drinks and light menu of delicious food.
Snack Bar & Grill
Snack Bar & Grill A seasonal experience located poolside serving frozen drinks and a light menu, featuring hamburgers, hot dogs and a variety of sandwhiches and accompaniments that make any day by the pool a fun day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beach Colony Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super carrier
Couples
south carolina
Jun 8, 2011

It was the best

It has everything you need. The best stay we have had in Myrtle BBeach in years. We decided to stay another night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inty The Fisherman
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Great family vacation

We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Colony. This was our first trip out to Myrtle Beach and it was wonderful. The beautiful beaches, nice restaurants, shopping and so many things to do made for a pleasurable experience. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Beach Colony in the not too distant future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawn b.
Family
Parkville
Aug 2, 2015

Could have been so much better.

My immediate and extended family traveled to Myrtle Beach to watch my nephew play tournament baseball at the Cal Ripken experience and to have a beach vacation. This was our first time to this hotel and the Myrtle Beach area. Some of us flew and some of us drove. Its an easy one hour and ten minute flight but my poor sister had an eleven hour drive from Baltimore, due to accident and construction backups. We stayed at the Beach Colony which is a rather central location. We love the palms and greenery and the pools, lazy river, and arcade were fun. The beach was right there over the dune via boardwalk style path. The beach was nice with lots of shells to look for and the water is pretty calm and very warm. None of us went to far in due to recent shark attacks along the North Carolina coast. About the room and hotel... The layout of the room was pretty nice however, the safe did not work, the carpet was dirty, the sleep sofa was somewhat broken, and the shower curtain was mildewed and stuck to you while showering. There had been water damage on the bottom of the bathroom door where the paint was peeling, and every time the A/C came on, it smelled musty. Now I know we are at a beach where humidity and moisture prevail, but there are products to help with those issues. On the plus side, the view from the 16th floor was great and there was always plenty of hot water. Overall, our room could use some maintenance and updating and the hotel could do better with providing clean towels more quickly. The other complaint is the restaurant and lounge had limited hours. We would have eaten there sometimes if they were open throughout the day and early evening. Another complaint is when we went to do laundry the detergent dispenser was out of order so we had to purchase some at the grocery store, later we found out that the front desk had some. If they had put up a sign saying that, we could have avoided buying a regular size box. We will most likely vacation again in Myrtle Beach but not at the Beach Colony Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane S.
Friends
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

nice girls weekend

Everything was satisfactory. Enjoyed ourselves. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva
Family
Indianapolis
Jun 1, 2015

Memorial Day Myrtle Beach Style!

This resort was a home away from home! It was wonderful to have the beach literally at your back door. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was great. My family and I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris K.
Family
N/A
May 20, 2015

Awesome military reunion

We came to Myrtle Beach for a military reunion. The room was spacious for me and my wife with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a very relaxing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who just was wanting a getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber C.
Family
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Nice Vacation Spot

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview room. No complaints. Staff was friendly. The parking garage was scary and the elevators were hit or miss with only 1 working our entire stay but we would recommend for amenities and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied guest 1975
Family
North Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Will be back!

My family and I had a blast. We will definitely be back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TereAlvarado
Family
conyers ga
Jul 28, 2014

would go back!!

Our experience was pretty nice the hotel and everything in it was very nice the only thing that bothered me was the elevators which were way too slow and and only 2 elevators for way to many people! But over that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j pac
Couples
charlotte nc
May 9, 2014

Nice location, needs updates

Good location room however the room appears to not have been updated since the 80's bathroom had some missing and broken tiles. For the price I wasn't upset, I just wouldn't book an anniversary trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beach Colony Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rell26
Family
myrlte beach
Jan 7, 2014

nice getaway

The kids enjoy it it was a nice getaway... staff was greatiI will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top