$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
Great getaway

The perfect location and great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Trishl
  • Nov 19, 2014
great stay

incredible rates on a great condo overlooking the Atlantic. very clean and very friendly staff. See full review

  • tdizzle
  • Nov 6, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 238
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia Blessed Mom
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Nov 24, 2014

Mom and Kids getaway

Super friendly people that work at this hotel.. Brittney at front desk was so sweet and helpful..Loved that they had security guards all night, and they were super friendly and very helpful!! Maids did a great job cleaning our rooms each day too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trishl
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 19, 2014

Great getaway

The perfect location and great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach was less than ten minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mybluehorse
Business
Raleigh, nc
Nov 10, 2014

Quick beach trip

The hotel was great. The kids LOVED the inside lazy river and mushroom kids pool. Parking is located across the street about a block away. It's very nice to have secured parking. You need your room key to get in and out of the parking garage. New elevators are being installed. Overall great hotel in a convenient to everything area. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seabre07
Business
Kernersville NC
Oct 6, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seabre07
Business
Kernersville NC
Sep 29, 2014

Great family experience

Absolutely wonderful! The only downfall was that there were two elevators. Fortunately, two more are being installed. I will stay here again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Bennetts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Principle
Business
Warrenton, VA
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel in Good Location

The location is one of the best things about this hotel. I enjoyed the room since it had a full kitchen and washer/dryer for those staying for a longer period of time. The room was acceptably clean. I recommend an ocean view room though as the view from the other side leaves quite a bit to be desired. We didn't use the pool at all as the smell of chlorine was overpowering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxsmimi
Business
columbia. SC
Sep 18, 2014

off season mini vacation

Came to MB for a short get away. Check in was ok, but there was a 100.00 deposit required that I was unaware of prior to arrival. Parking garage is across the street behind a motel, so the driveway is rather congested with people trying to load/ unload their things. We rented an ocean front condo. With a full kitchenwhich had everything including dishes, silverware, pans.... Etc. There is even a washer / dryer. It was fairly clean when we arrived, but housekeeping was minimal- even when we notified the front desk about a bottle that was broken and a toilet that overflowed. The rooms are no smoking but that just meant everyone went out on the balcony so cigarette smoke (and "other") was pretty strong when we Sat outside- not to mention the ashes that covered our balcony. The grounds are well kept, but no outdoor pool. There is a small indoor lazy river, kiddie pool and at ft pool. Oh and the elevators are horribly slow! Squeeze in whenever you can because it will be a while before another one comes. :) Overall it is a decent place, but could use some improvements. Having a Starbucks is definitely. A positive for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU New Mom
Business
Overland Park KS
Sep 16, 2014

Coastal Family Weekend

As noted in prior reviews, they have an issue with their elevators. Signs indicate they are installing an additional elevator this fall. The staff was very helpful and the view was gorgeous. The room was smallish but met my needs. Parking was covered and plentiful which was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam beach bum
Business
Myrtle beach, SC
Sep 14, 2014

Great mini vaca

Enjoyed this place very much. Near the beach and boardwalk all in walking distance. Elevators need to be updated and more but I believe they had a sign that they were adding another elevator. Gave a free DVD rental card which was nice and also gave other coupons and free tickets to places. I Really liked this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aljaka
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 10, 2014

family getaway

Hotel is better for adults, too small for kids. But it is right on Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top