$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxsmimi
Family
columbia. SC
Sep 18, 2014

off season mini vacation

Came to MB for a short get away. Check in was ok, but there was a 100.00 deposit required that I was unaware of prior to arrival. Parking garage is across the street behind a motel, so the driveway is rather congested with people trying to load/ unload their things. We rented an ocean front condo. With a full kitchenwhich had everything including dishes, silverware, pans.... Etc. There is even a washer / dryer. It was fairly clean when we arrived, but housekeeping was minimal- even when we notified the front desk about a bottle that was broken and a toilet that overflowed. The rooms are no smoking but that just meant everyone went out on the balcony so cigarette smoke (and "other") was pretty strong when we Sat outside- not to mention the ashes that covered our balcony. The grounds are well kept, but no outdoor pool. There is a small indoor lazy river, kiddie pool and at ft pool. Oh and the elevators are horribly slow! Squeeze in whenever you can because it will be a while before another one comes. :) Overall it is a decent place, but could use some improvements. Having a Starbucks is definitely. A positive for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU New Mom
Family
Overland Park KS
Sep 16, 2014

Coastal Family Weekend

As noted in prior reviews, they have an issue with their elevators. Signs indicate they are installing an additional elevator this fall. The staff was very helpful and the view was gorgeous. The room was smallish but met my needs. Parking was covered and plentiful which was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam beach bum
Family
Myrtle beach, SC
Sep 14, 2014

Great mini vaca

Enjoyed this place very much. Near the beach and boardwalk all in walking distance. Elevators need to be updated and more but I believe they had a sign that they were adding another elevator. Gave a free DVD rental card which was nice and also gave other coupons and free tickets to places. I Really liked this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aljaka
Family
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 10, 2014

family getaway

Hotel is better for adults, too small for kids. But it is right on Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil super installer
Couples
Garner nc
Sep 8, 2014

Good location

Very good staff friendlness but horible experience with check in and out related to small load and unload area and elevator experience very bad. Being said great location and staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good breakfast buffet at mammy's kitchen

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shay3070
Family
Jonesboro ga
Aug 31, 2014

a great getaway

Great customer service no complaints. Had a great time will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Dan 4
Couples
Washington DC
Aug 29, 2014

Great Value Resort

We went for 3 nights and overall we had a good time. It has great access to the beach and is within walking distance of plenty of attractions along the boardwalk. The parking garage is separate from the hotel but that wasn't a big deal for us. Our main complaint was the mattress was a bit hard. It's nothing super special but we had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see a baseball game and it was $2 beer night. Tickets were reasonable and it turned out to be one of our favorite things of the week.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeplee
Couples
Winston Salem North Carolina
Aug 28, 2014

Some disappointment

Not a bad room. But what good is a coffee pot if you don't supply the coffee. For the price this should be a given. Beds were really hard and uncomfortable. Also in today's day and age. Why are there not flat screen TVs in the rooms??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mefe
Couples
Summerville, SC
Aug 23, 2014

one night stay

Hotel was very clean. I was concerned with booking online this late in the season, that Tina would be less than desirable. Out one bedroom condo was very Cogan. Beds were comfortable, no musty smells at all. The pool wasn't the greatest, but we'll kept. Ocean front view was awesome...watched the Sun rise. AC unit was a bit loud in the bedroom area, but that was a small thing. The condo was great. I used to be a resort manager,, five diamond, so it's difficult for me to stay anywhere. The value received was great. I recommend this hotel for the rooms. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma4ever
Family
Clayton NC
Aug 19, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made sure I had the room quickly and answered all my questions both professionally and with genuine friendliness. The housekeeping/grounds keeping/pool staff/etc were very quick to respond to any issues that arose. Our room had a ocean front view that was beautiful, the fireworks on Wednesday nights were incredible. The grandkids loved having free movie DVD's everyday we stayed in the resort. We enjoyed walking the Boardwalk just outside the resort. The restaurants, activities and shopping within walking distance and not having to drive was a big plus. I had a wonderful time with my family. I will be staying again and highly recommend Bay View Resort to others who want to have a worry free and fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Given at front desk at check in

Back to menu Return to top