$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
226 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All About My Business
Business
Columbia sc
Feb 10, 2014

Customer Service

I booked 6 rooms the weekend I stayed and had to cancel one the front desk staff was friendly and courteous and worked with me to solve my problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecille of Heavenville
Atlanta, GA
Feb 4, 2014

Family getaway

My grand children were greatly disappointed to learn that the other pools were closed for renovation. Since only one pool was open, many children crowded it. A bunch of rowdy and boisterous children were running around, throwing beach ball & nerf ball, hitting other people. Not so enjoyable when parents did not control their children and there was no personnel monitoring the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BryanAndJenn
North Craolina
Feb 3, 2014

Great Rooms - But Poor Customer Service

The rooms were great - very clean. Somewhat on the small side with small beds but comfortable overall. The view from the oceanfront room was beautiful! The staff was friendly but were not helpful when we had VERY loud neighbors for both nights of our stay. They put about 10 people in the room that was beside ours (which I'm not sure why- the hotel didn't appear to be very crowded) and each time that anybody went on and out of the room (which was MANY times between midnight and 4 a.m.) there were two doors that would slam. There was the one for the room and another door to get into the hallway which I'm not sure why it was even there. These people screamed and partied well into the moring. We called several times each night to the front desk but apparently nothing was ever done about it. The insulation is horrible - you can hear every noise - and the noise policy is obviously not followed or enforced. We would definitely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice overnight getaway

Just one night, but it was very nice! It is very close to all that you'd want in MB. It had beautiful views. The room was a little small, but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGA2
Columbia, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Nice one night getaway

Although the room was a little small, it was clean and quiet. This is close to everything you need and want. Having Starbucks attached to the hotel was an extra bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us military active duty
Usa
Jan 21, 2014

Great time..Wonderful Staff

This was our first trip here and we loved it. Lazy river for the kids and jacuzzi for us. Staff was very accomodating. We will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Himchuli
Queens, NY
Jan 21, 2014

NOT A FOUR-STAR SERVICE

Contrary to our experience, we did not find it to be a four-star level hotel in service and room amenities. Not even a single sitting chair, let alone a desk, in the room. We did not have a linen changed the second day of our three-night stay. Very small-sized room making us feel like one in a motel. As for location -- perfect - right on the beach front with star bucks next door and all the eateries and bars just in a short walking distance. The indoor pools with lazy river are great. Overall a good deal for a winter getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is never to be missed; the Board walk Coffee House on 9th Ave. and Ocean Blvd. is great !!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem5023
Spartanburg SC
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic last minute getaway

Everything was perfect from the time I arrived til the time I left. Room was clean and hotel was in a great location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Newlyweds
Dayton, ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect night away

This was perfect for out stay. The room was better than we expected. Clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect and right on the beach. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecille of Heavenville
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2014

Great way to spend time with family

The place is very clean and beautiful. The lazy stroll at the boardwalk by the beach took away much of our stress while enjoying the fresh air and the beauty of the town at the same time. I recommend it very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wise shoppers' paradise!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search