$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mybluehorse
Business
Raleigh, nc
Nov 10, 2014

Quick beach trip

The hotel was great. The kids LOVED the inside lazy river and mushroom kids pool. Parking is located across the street about a block away. It's very nice to have secured parking. You need your room key to get in and out of the parking garage. New elevators are being installed. Overall great hotel in a convenient to everything area. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdizzle
Business
the burg
Nov 6, 2014

great stay

incredible rates on a great condo overlooking the Atlantic. very clean and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leoplumber
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Nov 2, 2014

bayview

Hotel was under construction which we were not aware of, vending & ice machine were located on 1st floor which was not convenient to our 11th floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowery club was a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert ktown
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

Bike week is rough

Check in took quite a while. This is a huge hotel and there was only one person staffing the front desk. The elevators were off and on several times. I know they're adding more elevators. Let's hope they're more reliable. The room was fine, but the hotel is located on the main drag in MB. It was biker week and the main drag is where all the bikes cruise. It was incredibly loud. Bring earplugs. The parking is located about 1/2 block away so it can be quite a bag drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otis1
Business
blacksburg, va
Oct 20, 2014

perfect weekend get away

room was very nice ,staff very polite the only problem was the elevators but they are working on that all in all a perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seabre07
Business
Kernersville NC
Oct 6, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seabre07
Business
Kernersville NC
Sep 29, 2014

Great family experience

Absolutely wonderful! The only downfall was that there were two elevators. Fortunately, two more are being installed. I will stay here again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Bennetts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Principle
Business
Warrenton, VA
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel in Good Location

The location is one of the best things about this hotel. I enjoyed the room since it had a full kitchen and washer/dryer for those staying for a longer period of time. The room was acceptably clean. I recommend an ocean view room though as the view from the other side leaves quite a bit to be desired. We didn't use the pool at all as the smell of chlorine was overpowering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxsmimi
Business
columbia. SC
Sep 18, 2014

off season mini vacation

Came to MB for a short get away. Check in was ok, but there was a 100.00 deposit required that I was unaware of prior to arrival. Parking garage is across the street behind a motel, so the driveway is rather congested with people trying to load/ unload their things. We rented an ocean front condo. With a full kitchenwhich had everything including dishes, silverware, pans.... Etc. There is even a washer / dryer. It was fairly clean when we arrived, but housekeeping was minimal- even when we notified the front desk about a bottle that was broken and a toilet that overflowed. The rooms are no smoking but that just meant everyone went out on the balcony so cigarette smoke (and "other") was pretty strong when we Sat outside- not to mention the ashes that covered our balcony. The grounds are well kept, but no outdoor pool. There is a small indoor lazy river, kiddie pool and at ft pool. Oh and the elevators are horribly slow! Squeeze in whenever you can because it will be a while before another one comes. :) Overall it is a decent place, but could use some improvements. Having a Starbucks is definitely. A positive for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU New Mom
Business
Overland Park KS
Sep 16, 2014

Coastal Family Weekend

As noted in prior reviews, they have an issue with their elevators. Signs indicate they are installing an additional elevator this fall. The staff was very helpful and the view was gorgeous. The room was smallish but met my needs. Parking was covered and plentiful which was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top