$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Business
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny7
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 9, 2012

OK family get away.

Very grouded, the worst elevator service, ice machine NO ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good vacation

Got there around 7:30 am and check in wasn't until 3pm. The staff put us in another room so we could check in early. That was a great surprise. Everything we needed was accommodated for. Great hotel with great staff. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One great dad
Business
High Point, North Carolina
Jul 1, 2012

Outstanding vacation

This was an outstanding hotel. We had a very relaxing stay. We stayed in an ocean front condo with magnificent views. The location was just a short walk to the boad walk. The room was very clean, and equipped with everything we needed. We were able to cook some of our meals in the room instead of always having to eat out. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The secured hotel parking garage across the street removed concern about our vehicle. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S and KK
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 26, 2012

Small,small,small,but great view

Location of hotel was great. Rooms, pools, and lobby are very small don't expect to stay in them very long. Service of staff when something is wrong was terrible. Would never have rated this a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. Lighty
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome Hotel and Staff

This has to be the best hotel I've stayed at in Myrtle Beach, and I've been to a quite few. The rooms were nice and clean, and the location of the hotel was perfect for boardwalk and beach excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1967ssf
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 15, 2012

recent trip

Only a couple things bad. Its directly across the street from dumpy motel, that you have to walk past since the parking garage is behind it. Very small. Lastly they need updating, new carpet etc. I also havent stayed in South Myrtle Beach in yrs and couldnt believe what teens were wearing, that put me off more than anything. Families with young children may want to stick closer to North Myrtle Beach. However, with that being said this hotel has lots of good points. Would be great if u could pick it up and move it North.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay Kay
Business
Kansas City
May 31, 2012

Horrible

Horrible experience, unclean sheets, dirty room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northwestern Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2012

Northwestern Traveler

The hotel is old, we were placed in a very small room on a corner. No room to put luggage and barely could move around the room, asked for another room but none available at the time. Had to go outside and enter another door to get to reception area. Parking is a block away but in secure garage was a plus. Elevator had some problems while we were there. Not worth the price charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jd busy father
Business
pulaski va
May 24, 2012

just aget away

needed a get away from planning my sons wedding and my mom just passing away. hotel was great and much nicer than expeted and all of staff was great, was during bike week and the bikers we ran into were also nice and friendly,turned out to be a great get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top