$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jreider
Family
lancaster co.pa
Aug 26, 2012

elevators

the elevators were challenging but other than that the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckycharm32
Family
Olanta SC
Aug 23, 2012

Very Impressed

I must say I have never stayed actual in the heart of myrtle beach because most of the rooms are not as nice as they are if you stay closer to the north end. I was really impressed and I will be returning very soon. I look forward to making Bay View my main spot for my vacation trips to Myrtle Beach. The only thing I wish they would have had was an outdoor swimming pool. But the little water sprinklers were just fine because I mainly used thoes to get wet to cool off while I was sun bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's Kitchen right across the street has an awesome breakfast buffet and you can not beat 7.99 for adults and 4.99 for 9 and under.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr smooth
Couples
effingham, il
Aug 17, 2012

very nice hotel....

good hotel, great view, easy access to the ocean ~ needs more elevators.... good stay in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangrove
Family
Ann Arbor
Jul 18, 2012

Disappointing family getaway

This hotel offered a four-star room with a kitchenette and granite counter-tops and it was on the ocean, but it was located in a two-star hotel in a one-star neighborhood. Would have preferred that the room was simpler and that the hotel had some character outside the room. This hotel costs way too much to offer so little. We tried to do this trip without a car and that was a big mistake. You will need to drive far from here if you hope to see anything natural or interesting. They advertise that they have a spa, but when you look closer you'll see that they are merely affiliated with a spa that is located far away. False advertising? You can judge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katharine1986
Family
Rincon, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Awesome Family Vacation!

The Bay View resort was truly a great experience. The ocean front room that we had, had an amazing view and the room was great for what we needed. The water/pool area was ok nothing special or anything but it served it's purpose. The location is truly great and the staff at the hotel was friendly. The only negative that I found was the elevators. There are not enough and it takes quite a bit of time to go downstairs or upstairs. Lucky we were only on the 4th floor. I will always recommend this hotel and we will for sure come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyager!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Couples
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny7
Family
North Carolina, USA
Jul 9, 2012

OK family get away.

Very grouded, the worst elevator service, ice machine NO ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk GREAT!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Couples
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good vacation

Got there around 7:30 am and check in wasn't until 3pm. The staff put us in another room so we could check in early. That was a great surprise. Everything we needed was accommodated for. Great hotel with great staff. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S and KK
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 26, 2012

Small,small,small,but great view

Location of hotel was great. Rooms, pools, and lobby are very small don't expect to stay in them very long. Service of staff when something is wrong was terrible. Would never have rated this a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. Lighty
Couples
Ashburn, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome Hotel and Staff

This has to be the best hotel I've stayed at in Myrtle Beach, and I've been to a quite few. The rooms were nice and clean, and the location of the hotel was perfect for boardwalk and beach excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top