$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
223 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 223
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Lousky
Denver
Jul 25, 2014

HORRIBLE

To say this place is horrible is giving it too much credit. The only reason it a 1 star and not a zero is because the room was half way descent. Although it did sell like crab. How did it possibly get 4 stars. The rest of the hotel was completely filthy. The pool...filthy. The lobby...filthy. The elevators...filthy. The hotel allowed the guests in the other rooms to have parties all hours crammed with all their friends staying in the run down motel across the street. It literally was like staying in the ghetto. The genius designers of the hotel even placed their great sun deck (which was filthy) facing that same run down motel rather than the beautiful ocean. I can go on and on but I would say AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! I cut my losses, left this place and checked into a clean beautiful real 4 star Hotel on North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julius of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2013

Please consider staying somewhere else

When making reservations I was original looking at north myrtle beach, but asked if they had anything nice towards downtown. I was assured that the BayView was nice. The elevators were broke only one actually functioning correctly for a large part of the stay. Took 30 minutes to get to the room. We then went to walk out on the balcony and the smell of weed was terrible. We then tried to go to the beach took forever due to the elevator. When we return to the room I went back to the balcony still a strong odder of weed. Once again wanting to be locked in a room we left to eat which once again a long wait to get down the 14 floors. The parking garage is a block away and you have to go through a low cost hotel parking lot to get to it. This was not an issue until we return and people were fighting and police all over. We went back to the room and decided to call it a night. The fold out couch had no sheets or pillows. I looked everywhere in the room and there was no extra and was not going back down to ask for them. The room has a bathroom that is only accessible through the bedroom. So you wake your family to use the restroom. All night the property was loud and only around 5 in the morning did it final get quit. When I told the lady at the desk that I had a bad stay she told me well it was senior week. This was the worst trip I have ever had to the beach. I filled out their survey and never got any apology or response. They do not care about you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
hickory north carolina
Oct 8, 2010

Bed Bugs

September - October 2010 Rented a 3 bedroom suite,and have stayed there twice before with no problems. Awoke at 4am with bed bugs crawling all over me and biting me. Needless to say called the manager demanded my money refunded and extra money to have my clothes dry cleaned and to purchase new luggage. I left my luggage lying on the bed with bugs crawling inside. I don't believe that I will be staying there again unless assured that all rooms have been fumigated for bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pkitty
NC
Sep 26, 2009

Do not stay here

Once we arrived at this hotel with a confirmed reservation, they claimed that there was no record of it. Their hotel was full and said there was nothing to be done. We lost our money and one night of our vacation and we endured untold emotional distress from our reservation being dropped and being left stranded with my 9 month old baby in the hotel lobby. I advise anyone to book this hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BryanAndJenn
North Craolina
Feb 3, 2014

Great Rooms - But Poor Customer Service

The rooms were great - very clean. Somewhat on the small side with small beds but comfortable overall. The view from the oceanfront room was beautiful! The staff was friendly but were not helpful when we had VERY loud neighbors for both nights of our stay. They put about 10 people in the room that was beside ours (which I'm not sure why- the hotel didn't appear to be very crowded) and each time that anybody went on and out of the room (which was MANY times between midnight and 4 a.m.) there were two doors that would slam. There was the one for the room and another door to get into the hallway which I'm not sure why it was even there. These people screamed and partied well into the moring. We called several times each night to the front desk but apparently nothing was ever done about it. The insulation is horrible - you can hear every noise - and the noise policy is obviously not followed or enforced. We would definitely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny B Zippy
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Small Rooms

Nice cleand hotel, however rooms are VERY small and trying to catch an elevator is worse than any dentist visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RFLKEK13
PITTSBURGH PA
Jun 15, 2014

RESORT TITLE IS VERY MISS LEADING / WILL NOT RETURN!!!

WE STAYED AT THE BAY VIEW THE SECOND WEEK OF JUNE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE VERY SURPRISED WITH THE HOTELS APPEARANCE. YOU ENTERED A SMALL LOBBY TO CHECK IN WHICH WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING THOUGH. YOU COULD NOT EXIT THE LOBBY INTO THE HOTEL YOU EITHER HAD TO GO BACK OUTSIDE OR THROUGH THE POOL AREA, IT WAS VERY AGGRAVATING WITH ALOT OF BAGS AND KIDS. AFTER CHECK IN WE WENT TO THE ELEVATOR TO GET TO THE ROOM, WE WAITED FOR THE ELEVATOR FOR 20 MIN TO EVEN GET TO US, THEN SPENT ANOTHER 10 WITH IT STOPING ON EVERY FLOOR. THE HALLWAYS WERE NARROW AND VERY DARK GETTING TO THE ROOMS. ONCE TO THE ROOM IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, WE HAD A OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH A BALCONY FACING THE BEACH AND 2 FULL BEDS. THE ROOM WAS NOT AS BIG AS EXPECTED. VIEW WAS GREAT FROM THE ROOM THOUGH. THERE IS NO OUTSIDE POOL WHICH IS REALLY DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE OUR KID DECIDED HE DIDNT LIKE THE SAND THIS TRIP. THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL AND VERY CROWDED. WATER SMELLED HORRIBLE TOO. THE WIFI ON THE 10TH FLOOR WERE WE STAYED WAS HORRIBLE. DIDNT GET TOILETRIES REPLACED, HAD TO GO TO THE DESK FOR TOILET PAPER ETC..QUICK CLEAN JOBS ON THE ROOM, FLOORS WERE NOT VACUUMED. WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER MIDNIGHT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR OUR LAST NIGHT THERE WAS A PARTY ON OUR FLOOR AND MY KID CRIED TO GO HOME. THE NOISE WAS CONSTANT TILL 530AM. IT PRETTY MUCH RUINED OUR LAST NIGHT TO RELAX. YOU CAN NOT ENTER THE STARBUCKS FROM IN THE RESORT, YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO ENTER IT. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST IN THE AM, OR ANY WHERE TO GET FOOD IN THE RESORT, USUALLY A " RESORT" PROVIDES THESE THINGS. BASICALLY IT WAS A HUGE PARTY HOTEL, ALL THE HOODLUMS FROM THE SLUM HOTELS FROM ACROSS THE STREET WOULD COME OVER WITH ONE OF THERE BUDDIES THAT BOOKED A ROOM AT THE BAYVIEW AND THEY WOULD PARTY, SWIM DO WHATEVER THEY WANTED. IF YOU ARE GOING WITH KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DONT STAY HERE GO FURTHER SOUTH OR NORTH. "THE 4 STAR RATING ON THIS PLACE SHOULD BE A 2!!! I DONT KNOW IF ME AND MY FAMILY WILL EVER GO BACK TO MYRTLE BECAUSE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS SO HORRIBLE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
realmoney
spartanburg sc
Aug 8, 2011

suprise

requested oceanfront received ocean view.The cabinet in kitchen was missing a door. Hotel in need of faster elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks next door.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Apr 23, 2013

Sleepy

The bedroom was next to the other room door. Every time the other room open the door and close it, it made a loud noise. This when on until 2:00 AM in the morning. in the bathroom it sound like water was dripping from the ceiling, it was hard to sleep. The wind made a how noise that made it hard to sleep. the outer walls must be very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The parking area was one block from the hotel.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Aug 4, 2009

Not as great as the picture paints

*The super late check in time, orignally set for 3pm didnt end up being until an hour or so later. Hard to plan around that time especially when there is limited parking around hotel and nothing to do inside unless your already checked in. *Elevators for the entire resort were not functioning, making trying to get around the hotel nearly impossible. Everyone was forced to take the stairs the entire weekend. *There is nothing to do in this hotel, no restaurants or lounges at all. The pool is small and overcrowded so sitting and relaxing is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearest dining is not very close, and parking is off site so you have to walk to the parking garage in order to leave anywhere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search