$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
267 reviews
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Fun family weekend

We loved our stay at Bayview! Traveling with a 3 year old and an infant is challenging and often... See full review

  • R2J2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 267
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tankerman
Apex, North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

NOT 4 STAR

This is NOT a 4-Star Hotel. The glass in the pool area was not cleaned once during our stay. The elevators did not work correctly. The pass keys did NOT work on over half the doors including the parking deck. The hallway leading to our room was under construction and we carried plaster dust into our room on out feet. The room had a foul odor and we had to sleep with the balcony door open so we could get fresh air. We will NEVER stay here again or recommend any one to stay here. A real DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whirlpool1646 Neill
Surrey BC Canada
Oct 22, 2012

No wifi in room for 3 days !!

The hotel was just ok ..First of all our room was in a place where the Wifi could not be used ..All they did was give a # for a tech to call who kept telling me that they had to reset something ..For 3 days they kept me in the dark ..Finally they told me to take my laptop to the area behind the hotel and use it there but it did not work there either ..Could not sit in the lobby to use it as there is no chairs in the tiny lobby ..They advertise WIFI and don't seem to care if you cant connect ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.O.K
Pembroke, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Mini Vacation

Walked in the room and the air wasnt cold. The floors were not vacuumed. Dust on the vents. Elevators took too long and one was stuck on the 6th floor for hours. We mainly used the stairs from the 8th floor. Someone used facial napkins and put them back in the box. The good side, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alamator
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Bay View

Was sorely disappointed in our postage stamp sized room. I looked again at our itinerary and yes...I got exactly what it said....2 beds, 1 bath, a sink, microwave and fridge...oh...and a TV. No table or couch or room for it either. It was like the mother-in-law room attached to a larger condo. For the price we paid, we both expected much more. The beds were far from superior...way too soft. The cheapo pillows were less than stellar also. The bathroom was HUGE...almost as big as the entire room...not exaggerating! But that wasn't enough to pacify our dis-pleasure. The pros - location...prime location. That's about it. The cons - Tiny room for what we thought was full price. Could have had just as good or better for a lot less $$ elsewhere. Small pool area - very short lazy river - only one hot tub - tiny indoor pool - no outdoor pool. No onsite ANYTHING...such as restaurant, (Starbucks doesn't count), spa or parking. Had to walk across the busy street to get to parking garage. I seriously doubt we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

What a colossal waste of $$.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alamator
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Bay View

Was sorely disappointed in our postage stamp sized room. I looked again at our itinerary and yes...I got exactly what it said....2 beds, 1 bath, a sink, microwave and fridge...oh...and a TV. No table or couch or room for it either. It was like the mother-in-law room attached to a larger condo. For the price we paid, we both expected much more. The beds were far from superior...way too soft. The cheapo pillows were less than stellar also. The bathroom was HUGE...almost as big as the entire room...not exaggerating! But that wasn't enough to pacify our dis-pleasure. The pros - location...prime location. That's about it. The cons - Tiny room for what we thought was full price. Could have had just as good or better for a lot less $$ elsewhere. Small pool area - very short lazy river - only one hot tub - tiny indoor pool - no outdoor pool. No onsite ANYTHING...such as restaurant, (Starbucks doesn't count), spa or parking. Had to walk across the busy street to get to parking garage. I seriously doubt we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

What a colossal waste of $$.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte,NC
Sep 21, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

My fiancé and I decided to check out one of the local beaches for the weekend to close out the Summer. The purpose of our trip was to relax at the beach during the down season when its not too crowded or extremely hot. We selected this hotel based on its overall amenities, affordability, location, as well as prior customer reviews. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who inquired about our visit in order to offer suggestions about things to do and interesting places to visit in the area. THERE WAS NO TIMESHARE PITCHING which was refreshing. Entire check-in time took only about 5 mins and we were off to our room. The room was very clean, spacious, and had very modern decorative décor just as the online pictures present. A real bonus, outside of the full kitchen and lounge setup, was the extra balcony which gave the room a real relaxed feel while viewing the ocean. Although the resort was near full to capacity during our stay, it was amazingly quiet. Our only drawback from the resort was that it would have been nice to have an onsite restaurant or café in order to grab a quick hot meal without having to go off premise each time. Other than that, it was reasonably priced for it amenities, location was convenient to many of Myrtle Beach's attractions which where are abundant, and in walking distance. There also was easy beach access, as well as very secured parking. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ck hot chick
LAKE WYLIE SC
Sep 20, 2009

great location good prices

play golf&WALK BEACH GO TO RESTURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem NC
Aug 8, 2011

should be a 3 star rating

Frontdesk employees were great but half the guys greeting you as you pulled up in your car were a bit lazy and non business like. This hotel is for families and not couples. Should be rated 3 stars not 4. There is some spit shining that needs to be done. Our stay was okay and we had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh,nc
Jul 19, 2011

Was good...good have been better!

Overall our stay in MB was good - the hotel room was small, my wife found blood stains on the blanket, the thermostat stop working twice. no glasses, no ice bucket in the room and the elevators were super slow. When we checked out we took the stair with our luggage - luckily for us we were only on the 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gadsden, AL
Oct 18, 2010

BayView

The room was a good size for my husband and me. The only negative is that our neighbors cooked food that smelled really bad. After two days stay, I notified the front desk and they sprayed a freshener in our room and notified the people cooking. I was very pleased with the hotel and their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant 1 block north from Bayview! It has great hamburgers and wings! It was a small place but I would definitly eat there again.

Back to menu Return to top