$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxsmimi
Family
columbia. SC
Sep 18, 2014

off season mini vacation

Came to MB for a short get away. Check in was ok, but there was a 100.00 deposit required that I was unaware of prior to arrival. Parking garage is across the street behind a motel, so the driveway is rather congested with people trying to load/ unload their things. We rented an ocean front condo. With a full kitchenwhich had everything including dishes, silverware, pans.... Etc. There is even a washer / dryer. It was fairly clean when we arrived, but housekeeping was minimal- even when we notified the front desk about a bottle that was broken and a toilet that overflowed. The rooms are no smoking but that just meant everyone went out on the balcony so cigarette smoke (and "other") was pretty strong when we Sat outside- not to mention the ashes that covered our balcony. The grounds are well kept, but no outdoor pool. There is a small indoor lazy river, kiddie pool and at ft pool. Oh and the elevators are horribly slow! Squeeze in whenever you can because it will be a while before another one comes. :) Overall it is a decent place, but could use some improvements. Having a Starbucks is definitely. A positive for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aljaka
Family
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 10, 2014

family getaway

Hotel is better for adults, too small for kids. But it is right on Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Principle
Family
Warrenton, VA
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel in Good Location

The location is one of the best things about this hotel. I enjoyed the room since it had a full kitchen and washer/dryer for those staying for a longer period of time. The room was acceptably clean. I recommend an ocean view room though as the view from the other side leaves quite a bit to be desired. We didn't use the pool at all as the smell of chlorine was overpowering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoking a MUST
Single
Louisville, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Good deal

Really busy time of year but seats were still available outside. It was a Sunday so the DJ ended early. Lazy river was gross and lots of trash outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielVa
Family
Virginia
Dec 1, 2014

Slow Elevators -- Ask for Lower Floor

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. our view from 19th floor was wonderful -- but was completely offset by the 10+ minutes we had to wait everytime we used the elevator. They need to fix that issue and resolve the problem wioth keys not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alissa F.
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Bad location, decent room

This hotel is located in the worst spot. It is so congested and always pulling in is difficult and so crowded. Waiting for the elevator is excruciating. If you leave something upstairs by mistake waiting can take forever and then if it is the morning it could easily stop at every floor with room service. This is unavoidable especially during breakfast. And the same pattern going downstairs. Unless you get a suite that has a separate bedroom you won't be too happy. Nothing about this hotel is special and I would not stay there again. Not to mention the cards got de-magnetized in a instant. One day we were completely locked out of the room, and always the garage. We would have to drive to the front desk to get it fixed and then drive back to parking. Everything included pool needs to be unlocked with the key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach goer 41
Couples
Roanoke, va
Nov 20, 2014

More for families than anything

Fairly nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and a stones throw to the beach. There are less gritty areas of myrtle beach for sure, though. I enjoyed it and would consider staying again but now that I've been to myrtle, is certainly look at other options as well. The pools are semi indoors and tiny. Overall a good value but not the pick of the litter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanmike
Family
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

nice hotel

we liked it, traveled with family. It was a short walk to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simmone
Family
Mauldin
May 12, 2015

Supposed to be smoke free

We stayed here after a wedding and the rooms are supposed to be smoke free. When opening the door to our room it smelled strongly of marijuana. When we went to the lobby to talk to them, they insisted of sending a manager up there, that said she didn't smell anything. They were booked and it was really late, so we aired the room out and left the patio door open, that made it tolerable, but I was not happy they didn't believe me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather W
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Double bed rooms are tiny

we checked in to find out that there is no outdoor pool, there is a small water play area for the kids and thats all. The room was ocean front with 2 double beds and was so small that there was no room for a table and chairs. The tv was on the dresser in the corner of the room. the dvd player only showed movies in black and white (we called, couldnt fix)..over priced hotel and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top