$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden, AL
Oct 18, 2010

BayView

The room was a good size for my husband and me. The only negative is that our neighbors cooked food that smelled really bad. After two days stay, I notified the front desk and they sprayed a freshener in our room and notified the people cooking. I was very pleased with the hotel and their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant 1 block north from Bayview! It has great hamburgers and wings! It was a small place but I would definitly eat there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Nice family getaway

Nice hotel but the elevators where way too slow for size of hotel. Good location to the shops and restarauts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem NC
Aug 8, 2011

should be a 3 star rating

Frontdesk employees were great but half the guys greeting you as you pulled up in your car were a bit lazy and non business like. This hotel is for families and not couples. Should be rated 3 stars not 4. There is some spit shining that needs to be done. Our stay was okay and we had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationer on a Budget
Business
Eden, NC
Aug 4, 2009

Bay View Resort Review

The staff was great, we had a problem with the room safe, and the desk attendent got the maintenance man up to the 15th floor VERY quickly. I was very impressed about that. I was extremely disappointed with the amount of time we had to wait on the elevators. 3 to service the entire building, and one quit working. I would recommend staying at this hotel, great location, but stay on the first 3 floors, or as many as you want to walk up, you will get to your room 4 times as fast if you take the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coxs creek ky
Aug 23, 2009

awsome location

only had 3 elevators on a 19 story building and only 2 worked and sometimes not even that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 21, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

My fiancé and I decided to check out one of the local beaches for the weekend to close out the Summer. The purpose of our trip was to relax at the beach during the down season when its not too crowded or extremely hot. We selected this hotel based on its overall amenities, affordability, location, as well as prior customer reviews. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who inquired about our visit in order to offer suggestions about things to do and interesting places to visit in the area. THERE WAS NO TIMESHARE PITCHING which was refreshing. Entire check-in time took only about 5 mins and we were off to our room. The room was very clean, spacious, and had very modern decorative décor just as the online pictures present. A real bonus, outside of the full kitchen and lounge setup, was the extra balcony which gave the room a real relaxed feel while viewing the ocean. Although the resort was near full to capacity during our stay, it was amazingly quiet. Our only drawback from the resort was that it would have been nice to have an onsite restaurant or café in order to grab a quick hot meal without having to go off premise each time. Other than that, it was reasonably priced for it amenities, location was convenient to many of Myrtle Beach's attractions which where are abundant, and in walking distance. There also was easy beach access, as well as very secured parking. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critta08
Business
Dahlonega, Ga
Aug 24, 2009

The good, bad, and ugly

Well the elevators were extremely slow. There are like 19 stories and only 3 elevators. That's not enough for the amount of people that were there. I heard that they are thinking about putting another elevator in next year, but the elevator guy was there the whole weekend and nothing was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the carnival looked entertaining, but there was so many shops that we didn't make it. But if you park your car in the garage and don't mind to break sweat then you wont need any quarters for meters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh,nc
Jul 19, 2011

Was good...good have been better!

Overall our stay in MB was good - the hotel room was small, my wife found blood stains on the blanket, the thermostat stop working twice. no glasses, no ice bucket in the room and the elevators were super slow. When we checked out we took the stair with our luggage - luckily for us we were only on the 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, wi
Aug 1, 2011

Close to the action

Rooms were nice. Beds were small. Elevators were slow especially around checkout time. Neighborhood was a little scary. Saw a few neighbors taken by police. On walking distance to beach and boardwalk. Parking was a block away and you had to walk through some seedy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paddy Vacation
Business
Northern Va
Jun 14, 2009

Good Value

The room was very large and a good price for Ocean Front. My only complaint is the elavator wait. The elevators were always very crowded and were very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top