$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lear jet
Business
blue ridge mtns
May 2, 2012

great in town location walking distance to fun attractions and restaurants

My wife and I had an enjoyable stay with our 3 year old daughter at the bay view resort. The room is more like a condo than a hotel. Nice ocean view and easy access to the beach and boardwalk. Although some parts of myrtle beach are old and rundown this is a modern up to date facility. Nice pool ,lazy river and hot tub. We found shells and sharks teeth on the beach which pleased my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the stairs when busy travelers have the elevators packed.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginger1963
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2012

not too bad

The hotel didnt have an outdoor pool, I should have checked, my fault, just assumed it would as a beach hotel. A little out of date and no restaraunts near by worth eating at without a long walk or 8-12.00 taxi ride each way. The staff however were more then friendly and full of smiles...the beach itself was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bring your walking shoes for any quality food, or be sure you rent a car or plan extra cash for taxi rides.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jd busy father
Business
pulaski va
May 24, 2012

just aget away

needed a get away from planning my sons wedding and my mom just passing away. hotel was great and much nicer than expeted and all of staff was great, was during bike week and the bikers we ran into were also nice and friendly,turned out to be a great get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northwestern Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2012

Northwestern Traveler

The hotel is old, we were placed in a very small room on a corner. No room to put luggage and barely could move around the room, asked for another room but none available at the time. Had to go outside and enter another door to get to reception area. Parking is a block away but in secure garage was a plus. Elevator had some problems while we were there. Not worth the price charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good vacation

Got there around 7:30 am and check in wasn't until 3pm. The staff put us in another room so we could check in early. That was a great surprise. Everything we needed was accommodated for. Great hotel with great staff. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny7
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 9, 2012

OK family get away.

Very grouded, the worst elevator service, ice machine NO ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk GREAT!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangrove
Business
Ann Arbor
Jul 18, 2012

Disappointing family getaway

This hotel offered a four-star room with a kitchenette and granite counter-tops and it was on the ocean, but it was located in a two-star hotel in a one-star neighborhood. Would have preferred that the room was simpler and that the hotel had some character outside the room. This hotel costs way too much to offer so little. We tried to do this trip without a car and that was a big mistake. You will need to drive far from here if you hope to see anything natural or interesting. They advertise that they have a spa, but when you look closer you'll see that they are merely affiliated with a spa that is located far away. False advertising? You can judge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1967ssf
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 15, 2012

recent trip

Only a couple things bad. Its directly across the street from dumpy motel, that you have to walk past since the parking garage is behind it. Very small. Lastly they need updating, new carpet etc. I also havent stayed in South Myrtle Beach in yrs and couldnt believe what teens were wearing, that put me off more than anything. Families with young children may want to stick closer to North Myrtle Beach. However, with that being said this hotel has lots of good points. Would be great if u could pick it up and move it North.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key West FL
Business
Hickory, North Carolina
Sep 26, 2012

Maybe 3 star Not a 4

4 Star in my mind is almost perfect, this was a little ways away from that. I found that in this hotel they have a coffee shop where you can go buy you a cup of coffee, or in your room you can make your own, that is after I asked a employee of the hotel why there was no coffee in the room next to the pot, I was told you have to go to the front desk and ask for it. Room was very, very small, very tight to move around in and me and my wife are not big people, 1 must sit on one of the beds if you need to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets great shopping experience off of Kings Hwy in North Myrtle or off of 501 headed out of Myrtle. Both have great stores and good deals.

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banker friend
Business
sc
Oct 29, 2012

good location

Location was nice for family outings. The parking was a hassle as you room key is used to unlock the P garage which took 30minutes back and forth to lobby to fix. Adequate parking space in the garage. room was overpriced for this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top