$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Bay View Resort

4 stars
View map of 504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Somewhat Dissatisfied.
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2011

alright

It was off season in myrtle beach and we did not know that the pool was being cleaned. It kind of set off our trip even though we could go to another hotel to go relax in a hot tub or pool. Which was inconvenient for us. On our last day of the stay we asked for an extended check out because we were trying to see if we could get time in the pool but the ladies behind the counter were extremely rude and were talking to us like we were not understanding what she was saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish was so delicious and the service was amazing. For a quick fix and a relaxed atmosphere it is the place to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robtrina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Ya get was ya pay for, I guess

Bay view was a decent hotel. Don't get me wrong. Its not the worst hotel ever, but it aint no 5-star hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside and lobby area was very nice, but once you leave the lobby...it goes downhill from there. Negatives: The hallways, elevators and common areas look very run-down and rusty. The carpet looked dirty. Our room was very small. Bathtub was rusty and old-looking. Positive: the staff was very kind and helpful. As far as location, it is in the heart of South Beach so it was convenient. However, it was right across the street from a ghetto looking motel. The parking deck for our hotel was 2 blocks over, so we had to walk through the ghetto motel parking lot to get to out hotel. Quite Sketchy! I would probably stay at a different hotel and pay a little more for a nicer hotel. If you are ok with an "aged" rusty-looking hotel, Bayview is fine. Its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miriam4
Business
New Bern, NC
Mar 26, 2012

cheer

The hotel was not what I expected. It was small. It made it sound like I was getting a 1 bedroom not ONE room. Beds were small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rasta Matt
Business
Galax, VA 24333, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Decent location, bad parking/unloading/elevators

We arrived for a weekend stay at the Bayview Resort, the parking was a small pull in for about six cars. The guys out there were informative and kept the traffic moving. The parking garage is about a block from the hotel and required key to open. The parking made experience a struggle. It has 19 floors and 3 elevators. We waited 15-30 minutes to catch elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lear jet
Business
blue ridge mtns
May 2, 2012

great in town location walking distance to fun attractions and restaurants

My wife and I had an enjoyable stay with our 3 year old daughter at the bay view resort. The room is more like a condo than a hotel. Nice ocean view and easy access to the beach and boardwalk. Although some parts of myrtle beach are old and rundown this is a modern up to date facility. Nice pool ,lazy river and hot tub. We found shells and sharks teeth on the beach which pleased my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the stairs when busy travelers have the elevators packed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginger1963
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2012

not too bad

The hotel didnt have an outdoor pool, I should have checked, my fault, just assumed it would as a beach hotel. A little out of date and no restaraunts near by worth eating at without a long walk or 8-12.00 taxi ride each way. The staff however were more then friendly and full of smiles...the beach itself was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bring your walking shoes for any quality food, or be sure you rent a car or plan extra cash for taxi rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jd busy father
Business
pulaski va
May 24, 2012

just aget away

needed a get away from planning my sons wedding and my mom just passing away. hotel was great and much nicer than expeted and all of staff was great, was during bike week and the bikers we ran into were also nice and friendly,turned out to be a great get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northwestern Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2012

Northwestern Traveler

The hotel is old, we were placed in a very small room on a corner. No room to put luggage and barely could move around the room, asked for another room but none available at the time. Had to go outside and enter another door to get to reception area. Parking is a block away but in secure garage was a plus. Elevator had some problems while we were there. Not worth the price charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good vacation

Got there around 7:30 am and check in wasn't until 3pm. The staff put us in another room so we could check in early. That was a great surprise. Everything we needed was accommodated for. Great hotel with great staff. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny7
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 9, 2012

OK family get away.

Very grouded, the worst elevator service, ice machine NO ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top